We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Heilbronn City
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Heilbronn
Hoofddorp
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“warm welcome”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We liked very much the warm welcome by the desk-team, interested and offering us a room at the quiet side 'after such a long journey'. The room was lovely, the hotel well-situated with excellent P-gar

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    121
    55
    10
    3
See reviews for
32
67
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice, clean and convenient hotel for a weekend stay in Heilbronn.
The service was good and for people traveling by car there is a very big garage underneath the hotel. Rooms are simple but clean and the bed was very comfy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryKenbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days while travelling with a sports team. The room was compact but not a problem as quiet and clean. The air conditioning was appreciated. Bathroom perfectly adequate although towels a bit thin. We paid to use the wifi in our room. Once we figured it out and got used to inserting our codes each time it was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful although some more so than others - their knowledge of English strongly influenced that rating. Breakfast was great - a good selection. The hotel was in a great central location, close to the train station and city. While it would've been more convenient at times to eat at the hotel there were lots of good eating places within a 5 minute walk and we ate somewhere different every night. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

what a surprise to find such a clean and well kept hotel at the price, the shower was excellent. all the staff were very helpful. very good breakfast for 10 euros all you can eat. would use again as very near the station and the centre of the town.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front kept the window shut and used the air con, don't think any rooms will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardener1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heilbronn hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Heilbronn
Mercure Hotel Heilbronn
#1 of 22 in Heilbronn
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Am Kastell
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Heilbronn
B&B Hotel Heilbronn
#10 of 22 in Heilbronn
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#5 of 22 in Heilbronn
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Insel-Hotel
Insel-Hotel
#2 of 22 in Heilbronn
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Heilbronn
Hotel Central Heilbronn
#17 of 22 in Heilbronn
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Heilbronn City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Heilbronn City

Property: Ibis Heilbronn City
Address: Bahnhofstr. 5, 74072 Heilbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heilbronn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Heilbronn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Heilbronn City 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 m from the railway station, the Ibis Heilbronn hotel has 95 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Undercover pay parking, a bar and a 24 hour snack service are at your disposal. In the centre of Heilbronn with the Stadttheater, the Komodienhaus theatre, the Cinemax and the Harmonie events centre all located within about 2 km of the hotel. For sports enthusiasts, the Franken stadium is also 2 km away. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Heilbronn City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing