We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Certificate of Excellence
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay with reasonable price”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The location is really good, not far from the tram station and it located in the central of Karlsruhe. The walking distance between the hotel to the main plaza and shopping center is quite short. That is the big plus

The room is great, quite big enough for 2 peoples inside the room with really clean bathroom which seems refurbished already. I really have a good sleep there.

The lobby seems need to be bit larger because there are meeting room directly behind the front desk area. The ceiling height also quite low for me.

The breakfast was good, with many choices of warm buffet, tea selections, pastries, cereals (I love the choice of milk which include soya milk as well). Everything just perfect for this one.

But the bit minus is they dont offer any extra facilities such as sauna, steam bath, fitness center etc which if you want it they will divert you to the next door fitness center with small fee. But it still alright while the price for staying is not really high

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasamakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    170
    70
    10
    4
See reviews for
58
71
33
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family and I had 2 rooms here in March 2012 (I am a little late in putting the review together). The hotel staff totally took care of us and even gave us an upgraded room. The breakfast was fantastic and the hotel really took care of us. Parking was below and to the left of the hotel. But, we were right in the city center. In the morning, we walked around the city and enjoyed our time here. Thanks for the great stay and thank you for taking such good care of us. My kids remember this hotel as one of the best. I remember the upgraded room as the best room on our entire trip through England, France, Switzerland, and Germany. I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What you'd expect from a chain.... i.e. a distinctly average "meh".

Sure the staff are nice enough, the rooms are clean, and the food is ok.

But beyond that, nothing really special apart to say about it apart from being somewhere safe and comfortable to spend the night before traveling elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel is modern - clean - comfortable - fine for the business traveller
Located within walking distance of business centre of Karlsruhe - and close to the shopping and historical centre
Nice bar and restaurant - good breakfast and friendly staff

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dporterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Renaissance is a beautiful hotel located in downtown Karlsruhe. From there, we could walk to historical sites, the zoo, the Castle, the shopping mall, and many different places to eat. Yes, parking is not free, and WIFI is not free, just the same as in many US hotels. What made this experience so wonderful for us was the Renaissance staff. From Vanessa at check-in, Lukas in the restaurant, and everyone else, we were treated so kindly. We enjoyed the substantial breakfast buffet each morning. We were also given great restaurant recommendations each evening. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room faced an apartment house, away from the two main streets. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel is quite nice. Room is clean & confortable, Breakfast is OK and staffs are friendly. Location is also good. We stayed at this hotel before going to Switzerland and it was a good choice.

The only bad point that I experienced at this hotel was the wifi connection. Our room was located at the corner of the 5th floor and we could not get connected to the internet. I had to go down to the business center with my tablet to check my e-mails. The hotel staff told me that the wifi connection is weak in the corner rooms as the wifi is sent from the front desk. I was surprised that a country like Germany has that bad wifi connection(maybe it is the problem of Karlsruhe. The wifi connection was quite good in Munchen and in Lepzig).

Anyway, other than that, this hotel is satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natoyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

it was a nice hotel, great location and the service was nice. we did not eat here. kids were bummed no free Wi-Fi, had to pay. I would stay there again. parking is an extra 17 Euros a day. Garage under hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjd1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
999 reviews
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#6 of 61 in Karlsruhe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt-West
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#13 of 61 in Karlsruhe
156 reviews
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
241 reviews
Hotel Rio
#4 of 61 in Karlsruhe
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe

Property: ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
Address: Mendelssohnplatz, 76131, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Renaissance Karlsruhe Hotel)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe > Südstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Karlsruhe
#7 Business Hotel in Karlsruhe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your new and exclusive meeting and event hotel is located in the heart of Karlsruhe, the second largest city in Baden-Wuerttemberg. 215 modern and fully air-conditioned rooms and suites pamper you with comfortable interior and technical equipment of highest quality. We offer you seven meeting and banquet rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art technique. We make your events at our meeting area (460 sqm in total) up to 250 people unforgettable. Our competent staff is supporting you with the planning of your individual corporate or private events. Be sure, you are in the right hands at ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe. At the hotel's own, bright restaurant "No17 Fleur de Sel" with elegant furniture and its large window front we indulge you with exquisite cuisine and noble wines. Make your after work drink a special one at our stylish bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Karlsruhe
Karlsruhe Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing