We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay at karlsruhe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acora Hotel Karlsruhe
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Nice, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay at karlsruhe”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

hotel rooms were very small although they provided all basic requirements in the room and kitchen. Few rooms had very old TV sets also. Hotel staff although behave professionally and even tries to cooperate but they are strict. You would find various types of room so be carefull while choosing.

Room Tip: Try rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkc06124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    51
    20
    3
    11
See reviews for
5
15
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

For a budget price we slept in a very clean small apartment. Location is great, and reception personnel dealt with an exceptional request with great response. Definitely recommended unless you are looking for a penthouse at the price of an hostel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cidno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here 1 night and didn't want to leave. The room was very clean and comfortable, we loved the kitchenette, balcony and the comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very helpful and professional. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Karlsruhe again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FellowTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I think this is the worst of the hotel I have got in my whole life!!

Reception is rude. The elderly lady (I think she is the manager) is rude as well. They do not think of their customers.. don't even bother to make any attempt to support or even understand the requirements of their customer.
They are OK/suggest customer to check any other Hotel in the town.

I will not suggest any one to visit this hotel and experience worst Rude welcome from Reception......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karlsruhe hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I only stayed here as there were no other rooms in Karlsruhe during a conference.

The rooms are large, but it's like student accommodation - noisy, echoey etc... The decor and TVs are from the 80's and the bedding is thin and too small for the bed.

The shower is very small and the curtain always blows in and sticks to you.

The broadband (wi fi) is incredibly slow and expensive.

The location isn't really near anywhere useful, but it is walking distance from the pleasant centre of Karlsruhe which is worth a visit.

Breakfasts are reasonably priced but not great quality.

Staff aren't amazing, just about did the minimum to qualify as hospitality staff.

Unfortunately, not much good to say about the hotel, would recommend booking earlier and staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Having traveled in Europe I know that most "hotels" don't match up with American expectations - having said that, this hotel for the price and it's convenient location (2 min walk to streetcar stop, 10 min walk to downtown area) is a great deal. I stay in Karlsruhe fairly often and this is my place of choice. Usually I get the apartment which is in a building down the street from the lobby. The apartments were converted from a regular multiple family house into separate units. All amenities are provided (the bathroom/showers are small which is acceptable to me) rooms have a balcony to the back court, plenty of desk space to do my work and reliable internet access. The house has a small elevator which is a bonus, not every hotel has one! If you rent a car you can park for 6£ a day in the hotel lot. It's hard to find street parking in most inner cities.

Room Tip: Try to find this place on hotels.com as they seem to run specials on this hotel here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatKarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is our second visit to Hotel Acora.
Positives - we stayed in the loft maisonette which is ideal for two wth upstairs sleeping accommodation. The small kitchen is very well thought out, and with supermarket very close means that self catering (when wanted) is a real possibility.
The room was cleaned very well on a daily basis and we found the reception both friendly and efficient.
For us the position on Sophienstrasse is ideal - close to the city centre but also our son's place of work. However, another really big plus is Karlsruhe's tram system which runs on street and railway. This means, for example, that you can start off with Christmas markets in the centre of town, then be hiking the Black Forest within an hour. Try, for example the S1 to Bad Herrenalb.
ALSO - try the German restaurant across the road. Although it's not a tourist spot (or for veggies) many of the staff speak English, and the buffet is good quality and reasonably priced.
Average - Internet access at 9euros per 24 hours might seem a bit steep, but good car parking at the hotel at 6 euros (or less) per day, compared well with street parking.

All in all a pretty good experience.

Room Tip: Level 4 loft maisonette recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apicius59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Südweststadt
Hotel Astoria Garni
Hotel Astoria Garni
#42 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Innenstadt-West
City Partner Hotel Berliner Hof
Novum Hotel Greif
#43 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt-West
Hotel Am Markt Karlsruhe
Hotel Am Markt Karlsruhe
#23 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Ambassador Hotel Karlsruhe
#19 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Innenstadt-West
City Hotel Karlsruhe
City Hotel Karlsruhe
#46 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acora Hotel Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acora Hotel Karlsruhe

Property: Acora Hotel Karlsruhe
Address: Sophienstr. 69-71, 76133, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe > Weststadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acora Hotel Karlsruhe 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acora Hotel Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlsruhe Acora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing