We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, executive room recommended!”
Review of Novotel Karlsruhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Karlsruhe
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent service, executive room recommended!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was very appreciative of the great service in the Novotel Karlsruhe. In the past couple of months I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and will happily return. The executive rooms are comfortable and come with high speed WiFi as standard.

The breakfast is generous and there is a lot of choice and the garage in the basement is handy in the rain!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the internal courtyard, very quiet whilst the tram works are going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talibragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    453
    65
    12
    3
See reviews for
166
294
102
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appenzell, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is large and good. I've got a large room that was bright and clean. The hotel has two large saunas and a fitness area. I had in-room breakfast that is very generous and not expensive at all. In sum, happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in really late and there was only 1 person manning the counter so took a while to get through the whole group. Room was very clean and simply designed which suited my purpose. It had the necessary multiple power points for charging several devices. Internet was a bit slow but it was free. The check out staff was very warm and friendly which helped eased my annoyance of waking up early. Hotel is situated across the road from a cafe so there are alternatives to eating breakfast in the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eng_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges Belgique
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

On our way to a ski resort in Austria we stayed two consecutive week-ends in The Novotel Karlsruhe.
The location is perfect. Close to the city centre but still quiet. The garage is very convenient. Nice rooms, clean and spacious. The bedding is ok but the duvets are not confortable and act like a sheet of plastic without aeration. As the rooms are hot you are boiling in your bed.
The breakfast is perfect: big choice and top quality.
Upon arrival for our first stay the girl at the reception had a lot of trouble to understand our reservation. We reserved 3 rooms and it seemed difficult to trace which rooms were ours. At the tilme of reservation we asked for an extra bed in the family room for a child. Arriving in our rooms the connecting door between the family rooms was still closed and no extra bed was present. This was quickly solved but after 10 hours driving time we could miss such inconveniencies.
When checking out a lot of time was needed for the personnel at the reception to understand the billing of the free breakfasts for the children.
It is clear that some training of part of the reception personnel (some of them Securitas personnel!!) is necessary. A negative impression came also from the fact that there is obviously to much personnel at the reception. There was a lot of time for joking and small talk between them.
I would however certainly like to come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are all renovated, comfortable and very clean. Near the reception hall they have a nice small play area for kids also with XBox. Breakfast is great! They have a lot of choice. There's also a car park just under the hotel.
The city centre is just 5 minutes walk away.

DEFINETELY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Südstadt
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
#8 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#6 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Hotel Rio
#3 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Karlsruhe

Property: Novotel Karlsruhe
Address: Festplatz 2, 76137, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Family Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Karlsruhe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Karlsruhe 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Karlsruhe Kongress offers a perfect inner city location with direct access to the convention centre and close to the main railway station and exhibition centre. With good transport connections to Stuttgart and Frankfurt airports, this 4 starhotel is ideal for business trips and city jaunts. 246 elegant rooms, ten bright meeting rooms, two bars, a restaurant and a wellness area with sauna, steam bath and fitness equipment make this hotel ideal for your next conference or revitalising break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlsruhe Novotel
Accor Karlsruhe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing