We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, breakfast, rooms”
Review of Novotel Karlsruhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Karlsruhe
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Top Novotel service, breakfast, and rooms
Althought he contruction around makes access a little difficult, everything else was really top notch, a nice modern hotel with staff who care and make an effort.
One of those places where there isn't a lot to say except a very good choice for Karlsruhe

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel K, Manager at Novotel Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for the comment regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Karlsruhe City.

I am delighted to hear that your overall experience was a success and you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities as well as the service. I will pass on your kind words to our staff.

It would be my pleasure to welcoming you back again soon for your next visit in Karlsruhe.

With best regards

Axel Hoffmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel K, Manager at Novotel Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Plus points: Clear & Modern as you'd expect from a Novotel. Reception staff were friendly & helpful. Excellent choice of buffet breakfast (outside on terrace if weather suitable). Spacious room and good value (€84) for double and breakfast. Underground Garage parking for bicycles.

m
Minus points:
Air conditioning didn't seem to work so just opened windows. Didn't report this at time so may been operator error. Lots of road building work outside so potentIal for noise, although quiet over weekend.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to reduce noise from roadworks & revellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdCharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is modern, clean, and well-run. It is in a good location. I did not fall in love with it probably because I did not like the view from my room. However, I was grateful that I was able to open the window a little ways. I wish it were possible to sign a form taking full responsibility for falling out a window and be allowed to fully open the window.

The breakfast was excellent and the wait-staff were delightful. Only minor complaint was that the hot water for tea wasn't boiling - a crime in the mind of tea-drinkers.

The ironing situation was bad. One had to take a special elevator to the ironing room. I think it was in the basement. Colleagues who went to the trouble of seeking out the room said that the iron was not very good. I decided it wasn't worth the hassle. Why not put an iron in every room like other hotels?

The pillow are very bad - so flat and uncomfortable when you lie on them. I am now in a Marriott where the pillows are perfect.

Karlsruhe struck me as a construction site. Once they have finished all the work - could be several years from now - it will be a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stay here almost every time I am in Karlsruhe as its a great hotel, quite modern inside and close to the town centre.

The food is excellent, especially the breakfasts.

Rooms are modern and bright and as an added bonus the wifi is now free (it used to be around €18 per day which is too expensive).

The hotel is better than other novotels I stayed in across Europe as it feels like a 4* (almost 5*) hotel.
The gym is great and the service is typically efficient.
I would highly recommend this hotel to business travellers or tourists who want to explore the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good central location for sightseeing and eating out. Walking distance from Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof so good location for local travel. Nice room, good value for money. Outside bar area good in nice weather.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schlosshotel Karlsruhe
#12 of 61 in Karlsruhe
51 reviews
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#5 of 61 in Karlsruhe
395 reviews
Innenstadt-West
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#11 of 61 in Karlsruhe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Karlsruhe

Address: Festplatz 2, 76137, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Business Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Karlsruhe
Price Range: £62 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Karlsruhe 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Karlsruhe Kongress offers a perfect inner city location with direct access to the convention centre and close to the main railway station and exhibition centre. With good transport connections to Stuttgart and Frankfurt airports, this 4 starhotel is ideal for business trips and city jaunts. 246 elegant rooms, ten bright meeting rooms, two bars, a restaurant and a wellness area with sauna, steam bath and fitness equipment make this hotel ideal for your next conference or revitalising break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlsruhe Novotel
Accor Karlsruhe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing