We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Zi Hotel & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zi Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good hotel for not so much money.
Breakfast is really good and very tasy. Location of hotel is not bad, it's located almost in center area and restaurants, parks and other interesting places are not so far away.
Staff is friendly.
In rooms not enough lightning, and it is difficult to find hotel first time. Actually we booked it as "Karlstor hotel".
But generally hotel is good, and I can recomend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oganesyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We came in Karlsruhe to visit a friend and we looked for a room for one night. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The breakfast above the average and the personel kind and helpful. The hotel itself is really well located. It is highly recommended place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Hotel is situated a little outside the city center. The staff is very very helpfull and friendly, we got three WiFi codes so that even the kids could access with their phones easily.
The Parking was very convenient.
Yes it's not a standard hotel with a big reception and so on, but for the price you pay I guess this is absolutely ok.
B'fast was absolutely perfect....even salmon and sparkling wine was included. Better than in many 4 star hotels we have visited.
All in all, best value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glunggaepuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is trying to be a "trendy" place but seems to forgotten customer care. I booked this hotel because it had lifts & Wi-Fi, but the two nights I stayed there, I never managed to log on despite three visits to reception (which is next door in the bar by the way). On my second attempt to resolve this problem, one of the "older" members of staff (about) 30 who I took to be the manager by his instructing of staff, told me when I said I would take down my laptop in case I was not following the instructions correctly, told me he was to busy "working" to assist me. Excuse me for being old fashioned but isn't his job customer care related!!!. This was one of the more expensive stays on a trip of 5 countries in Europe & was the least enjoyable despite a very well appointed room.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms on the first floor, breakfast served on 4th floor & along a long corrider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chay270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is actually part of an apartment block turned into offices, so goes across a number of floors with other businesses between them, which is a little off-putting for those not expecting it. You also have to go out onto the street from the reception and bar area before going up to your room. A tip: if you're on the first floor (one above the ground floor), take the stairs, as the lifts (elevators) are slow and tiny.

My room was OK, and clean: it looked out onto a garden, which was at window level (particularly offputting as my room wasn't on the ground floor!). There was no air-conditioning, but the room was not unpleasantly hot, despite the temperature outside being in the 30s Celsius.

There's no restaurant, but breakfast is available: a few hot options, and the usual local fare of cold meats. Bread, juice, cereal were all fine.

Staff were friendly, but we had a problem with getting our bills printed: the single printer in the office had broken down. Despite a promise to send them out via email, I had not received mine over 8 days later.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 423 ist zum Innenhof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika_Allgeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Hotel am Karlstor
#39 of 61 in Karlsruhe
104 reviews
Novum Hotel Greif
#48 of 61 in Karlsruhe
41 reviews
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#6 of 61 in Karlsruhe
379 reviews
Weststadt
Acora Hotel Karlsruhe
Acora Hotel Karlsruhe
#30 of 61 in Karlsruhe
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zi Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zi Hotel & Lounge

Address: Karlstr. 46, 76133, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe > Südweststadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Price Range: £52 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zi Hotel & Lounge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zi Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing