We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth two visits”

Center for Art and Media Technology
Ranked #4 of 52 things to do in Karlsruhe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth two visits”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

this center has something for everyone.
Just don't try opt for the combined entry fee. Visit Media Technology center and the Art Museum on different days.
Make sure you have something substantial to eat beforehand as there are a three levels of exhibitions in the media section.
The cross border exhibition by contemporary female artists- Arabian Mediterranean Region was really inspiring.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    19
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a interesting museum”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have been there more than once, and i would go again. The second time I was there with my sister, but because they were renovating the museum we could just see a small part of it. So I think i wanna see how it looks now. I think the museum is something special, not like regular museums. The only weird part are the videos on the tvs. The rest is really cool, specially the room with light bulbs. On fridays is free.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Three hours well spent!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

I visited the ZKM in a cold winter day. The museum is great is you like contemporary art based on technology (new media). Do not expect to find big contemporary names on show. However, the concepts are very interesting and the exhibitions make it very interesting to visit. You can conveniently eat inside. The bookshop is excellent! Of particular note the section with a history of computers and video games!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulvio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hi-tech exhibition center”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It was a chinese hi-tech exhibition when I visited the ZKM. A lot of digital sounds, video and fun machines. If you like such a things don't miss to visit ZKM for a few hours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabaki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ZKM KA”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Interesting and new way for Media Art in research, production and display.

I miss something like that in Canada.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarlaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Center for Art and Media Technology also viewed

Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Center for Art and Media Technology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing