We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IntercityHotel Mannheim
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mack(Mannheim)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$112
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel(Mannheim)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
77
168
60
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
168
60
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercity hotelrailway stationfree cityhotel is locatedtravel cardfree tram ticketsthe upper floorshotel roomfour nightsrooms are quietpublic transportationbathroom doorroom keytram stopbusiness tripnon existentair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is right outside of the Mannheim Hauptbahnhof (main train station) so its great for those traveling into town by train. However, despite its proximity to the station, noise was not an issue in our room even on the side of the building facing the tracks, because we were a few floors up. Our room was an adequate size, clean, and well furnished. The hotel is also just a short walk from many fun bars and restaurants.

Also, we were there for New Years Eve, so we walked to The Water Tower, a pretty Romanesque tower inside of an open green space with a fountain and a rose garden, to watch amateur fireworks and take in the festive craziness. The area around The Water Tower is definitely worth a look at in the daytime during your trip. Its only a few minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be farther away from the ground floor noise caused by the adjacent train station
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We only stayed one night unfortunately. The room was perfectly adequate with all the expected facilities. Although the nearby railway station, which our room overlooked, was noisy. What made this hotel very good was the excellent food. The dinner in the evening was lovely, served by friendly staff. But the buffet breakfast was spectacular, we could have grazed there all day! The hotel is central to Mannheim and an ideal place to spend a few days.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Going to a concert at the SAP arena - stay here overnight. Right next to the train station and an easy walk to the tram stop (6 or 6A) to the arena, then the trams after the show will bring you right back to the hotel. The facilities are basic business which means clean and functional. Choices of wine at the bar were limited, but it was still a pleasant place to have a nightcap after the show. Next morning, grab breakfast at the train station and head home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We recently spent one night at this hotel and found that it met our needs and expectations for the most part. It is a fairly nice hotel that is walking distance from the train station. Our room on the 9th floor was average in size but clean and nicely arranged. The bathroom was a decent size with a full enclosed shower that worked well. Unfortunately, the towels leave a lot to be desired. The towels I use to wash my car are thicker and nicer than what they provided. There is a fridge with a mini bar in the room as well, and for an additional 6€ per night you can enjoy all that it contains. No food items, but there is water and juice and beer. WiFi is not included in the price of the room. I believe it is 14€ a day, but we had no need for it. Although our room over looked the train tracks, noise was not an issue. Not the greatest view for me, but hubby enjoyed it for a bit! We found the front desk courteous, and our stay included free passes for the the tram. Although the hotel does not have it's own parking, there is limited public street parking. You must pay at the machine and put the ticket in your window, but if your are lucky enough to be there on a Sunday, it's free! We did not eat at the hotel, but there are numerous cafes near by where you can easily find something to eat and drink. If you are interested in getting to the Christmas market and the water tower, it is an easy walk just a few blocks away. Overall, we enjoyed our quick stay at this hotel and if we were in the area again, would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snormy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent location directly at the main station. The rooms are ok, clean, medium size. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to write home about either. Okayish hotel bar. Breakfast is also ok. Good place to stay on a business trip. Free pass for Mannheim public transport is included in the room rate for those who want to explore Mannheim on the tram.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews