We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Mannheim
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Speicher7 Hotel(Mannheim)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
47
110
136
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
110
136
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerminute walk to the train stationgerman colleaguethe pool spa areamain restaurantbeautiful wateran older hotelunderground car parkcorner roomsingle bedpublic transportationbreakfast buffet isnice hotel in a great locationsmoked salmonbeautiful parkan upgradenice size
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My hosts put me up at this hotel and it was fine. At first they put me in a smoking room on the first floor which was doubly bad - smoky and too loud. Fortunately they moved me. The rooms are a little tired and small, but really, I wanted to spend as little time in the room anyway, since I was at the meeting with some friends. Lobby was nice and bar was fun with live music at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrainDoc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Starting with the good things: The hotel is nicely located not far from the train station, right at the main shipping district and very close to the castle and the university.
The building is elegant and the staff is friendly.
The swimming pool in the basement is small but charming.
With that said, staying at the hotel is not enjoyable.
The place needs a serious renovation. The hallways are covered with carpets that smell old. There is a smoking bar in the lobby, so in the evening the lobby smells of cigarettes.
The rooms are basic, and not ventilated enough. The single rooms have single beds (I have not slept in one since high school). The Gym is tiny and when more than one person is exercising, there is hardly a place to move.
I am sure there are places that provide better value for money around.

Room Tip: Note - the single rooms have single beds.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Impressive building but tired rooms and general spaces. Breakfast is passable, but only just. Good location but I wouldn't go back unless there were no other, better, choices. There are other better choices including the Dorint which is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double bed otherwise you could end up with a single bed - bit like being in a dorm room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is my first negative review. The hotel was chosen for us as part of a tour of South West Germany. The hotel is very elegant and located in the city. It is more appropriate for business users. Dining is below ground level and the room was too hot because of poor ventilation. Although the staff were polite and helpful sometimes they were disorganised in ensuring plates were removed, buffet food replenished. Rooms were adequate and clean and providing you kept the window closed traffic noise was not too bad. The bar opening times could have been more flexible. Most of the guests were there for business and some remarked it was unusual to see English people staying. This probably expains why the majority of TV channels were German. Meinheim is a large city but very commercial so there was not much to enjoy if you took an evening stroll.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMan, Manager at Maritim Hotel Mannheim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung und möchten uns sehr dafür entschuldigen, dass es in Ihrem Zimmer zu warm war, sollte es an unserer Umluftanlage gelegen haben, so wurde diese gewartet und funktioniert jetzt wieder problemlos. Es ist schade, dass Ihnen der Spaziergang durch Mannheim nicht gefallen hat, denn gerade die Wasserturm-Jugendstilanlage mit ihren Wasserspielen erfreut sich großer Beliebtheit und wird gerne zu einem kleinen Abendspaziergang genutzt, in der Stadt selbst kann man wunderbar shoppen und die vielen Cafe`s bieten für jeden Geschmack immer das Richtige.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
die Direktion des MARITIM Parkhotel Mannheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Some of the previous reviews seem a little harsh . Public areas are quite elegant and corridors well carpeted and decorated . Our room was small but well presented and spotlessly clean - the en-suite was excellent. Nice restaurant and good food , particularly breakfast . The hotel is well positioned overlooking a park and not far from the railway station . Staff were both helpful and friendly . I give it 3 1/2 out of 5 !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMan, Manager at Maritim Hotel Mannheim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und danken Ihnen für Ihre gute Bewertung, gerne würden wir Sie bei Ihrer nächsten Reise nach Mannheim wieder als zufriedenen Gast in unserem Hause begrüßen dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
die Direktion des MARITIM Hotel Mannheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews