We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a four star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, room spacious. There is a mini bar in the room. You get 1 bottle of free water as welcoming drink.
Free WiFi, only thing is internet connection was poor at the firth floor and you have to log on everytime you leave your brouser for 20 minutes.
I love it there though and will recommend.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Purple N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on this page.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.
Kind regards
Edward Wochnik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked via Festicket in combination with ticktets for Timewarp. Everything was arranged well. Staff friendly even with all those partypeople :-)
Location of hotel was good. Will probably book this one again next year and can recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suheyl_Karakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Quite nice hotel in city center. But there is no fitness room, a little bit noisy because of location. Personel is kind and helpfull. Breakfasts standard is the same in all best western hotels. Rooms were clean, coffie machine there a little bit old fashioned, but ok.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Malkolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After some less good experiences in Mannheim I think this hotel is value for money.
Friendly staff, very helpfull. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Close to the citycenter it is a short walk to many restaurants.
The bed was a bit to hard for my taste.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Coming from the States, this room is more like what I am accustomed to when traveling in the States rather than in continental Europe. There was excellent climate control with AC, and the room was very quiet. I had high water pressure with very hot water, and the bed was large and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to Mannheim train station. Also, the restaurant had a good breakfast bar and excellent dinner. The staff was courteouos and check in and out was quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stay here for three nights since the premium one isn't available and certainly this is very good. The service is impeccable and madey stay very well. Bed were big and water pressure is a little too high but I would take high pressure any day instead of low pressure. Just put a cloth or something to soften the pressure. Breakfast is really good as well, there is a wide spread of fruits and yogurt.

Will I stay again? Yes if there isn't vacancy at the premium one.



  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

On one hand, the room was OK and the location was only a short walk from the train station. On the other hand, the rates were questionable... I thought I had a good rate, but when I checked in on a Sunday they told me that I had a room with no air conditioning and if I wanted a room with AC, it would be Euro 15/night more! And they also told me that my "great" rate was only for the Sunday night; my Monday night rate jumped an additional Euro 40. Plus, the breakfast was a whopping Euro 18 - it was good, but that seemed like a very high amount. So in the end the hotel was OK but the value was not great, thus the basis of my rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#9 of 45 in Mannheim
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel LanzCarre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel

Address: Keplerstrasse 24, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mannheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
Price Range: £55 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mannheim
Delta Mannheim
Mannheim Best Western
Mannheim Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing