We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel at centre of Mannheim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent hotel at centre of Mannheim”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is located in the centre of this small city and it is accessible to all public transport. Very decent business hotel for a short stay. The staff are helpful and responded well to requests. Food was not that great but it is fine for business travellers.

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe double but I heard that the other rooms are quite small. However the deluxe d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopinath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the praise about our location and friendly staff. We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Mannheim.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    184
    110
    40
    27
See reviews for
48
91
31
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emmeloord, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The friendly staff at reception and bar makes it always a great pleasure to return to this hotel. We are staying there approx. 4 times a year. The location is perfect, short walking distance to fine shopping, dining and bars and directly at the Water tower. Short distance from Mannheim Central Station (€ 6,00 by Taxi).Bar and Restaurant at the hotel are nice and serve high quality food and drinks.
Negative remarks we have:
-Rooms and bathrooms are too dark, no good lights.
-Showers don’t work properly, in most rooms the whole bathroom is flooded due to lack of good isolation
-Quite a challenge to find out how to use the hot- and cold-water tap in some showers.
We would say: Steigenberger Mannheim staff – great, Steigenberger Mannheim bathroom architects/plumbers – very poor.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mary,

thank you very much for your feedback and the praise about our staff and our location. We apologize for any inconvenience you had concerning your room and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you soon in our hotel again.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

WiFi very difficult to work with -- however different folks in different rooms had different experiences.
The food is wonderful and the brunch is extensive and delicious.
The staff is very helpful and their English is very good. As others have stated, the hotel is located in a very excellent location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mary,

thank you very much for your feedback and the praise about our staff and breakfast. To access to our WiFi, you get an access code and any help you need at the front desk. We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Mannheim.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel would otherwise not be so great if it wasn't essentially in the middle of everything in Mannheim.
My only complaint is the WiFi cut out several times and they charged a very high price for WiFi, which with the price of the room, you'd think would come complimentary.
Everything else is great, they even have a gym if you want some exercise during your stay (although more likely you'll find something to do in Mannheim or Heidelberg!).
Room initially didn't have AC working but they moved us to one which did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

first we would like to thank you that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof.
We attach great importance to improve our services continuously. Therefore, we welcome suggestions and criticism. The WIFI is free of charge in the entire hotel. Vouchers are available at the reception. We are glad that your roomchange because of the not working air conditioning was easily.

We are very pleased that we could offer you a pleasant stay at the Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon in our hotel again.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I were in Mannheim for a week on business. We stayed 5 nights at the Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location for walking to parks, shopping and restaurants where you can have a cappuccino or a beer and sit at one of the outdoor tables that look out onto the park and fountains. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had double sinks with large counters. The staff at the front desk is very helpful at providing information about the area or making dinner recommendations/reservations. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and the service was excellent and friendly, too. The center courtyard is also a great place to sit outside and have a drink, read and just relax. Also, the parking garage is not part of the hotel; but, it's very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great feedback and the praise about our staff, rooms and restaurant. We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Mannheim.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip. Behind the hotel is a multi-storey car park with direct access to the hotel (at additional cost).

As others have mentioned the hotel is in a great location, very easy to access from the nearby Autobahns and a 5 minute walk into the centre. The room was clean, bathroom a good size and the bed comfortable.

Only had breakfast in the hotel, which was charged extra and a bit pricey but good quality. Plenty of nearby restaurants and bars also.

A good business hotel, would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubby-lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great feedback and the praise about our location, room and breakfast. We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Mannheim.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is in one of the best locations in Mannheim. The view to the park is excellent and is a short walk across the street. Really nice restaurants and bars very close and the hotel is very clean and service is excellent. If you are there for work, 5-10 minutes from Alstom/ABB, etc. This is the preferred hotel for me in this city!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKMannheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Gordoray,

First we would like to thank you that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof.

We attach great importance to improve our services continuously and we are very pleased that we could offer you a pleasant stay at the Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards
Your team from Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Address: Augustaanlage 4-8, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Mannheim
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Hotel Mannheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing