We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Travelled with a family and they accommodated us with adjoining rooms. The photo on this site is dated and the rooms have been somewhat redone and look much better. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Location right in the centre of town. Breakfast (included) was very good. For a 4-star hotel and for what we paid, I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I was suprised how good this hotel was after all. I spent only one night during my business trip in this hotel. Room was nice and it had everything in good shape. Bed was very good, there was minibar in the room. Internet connection was not free of charge. Location was good and there was good restaurants near of the hotel. Staff was very nice and their english was fluent. Breakfast was also very good: fresh coffee, fresh fruits, just baked bread. I would not hesitate to spent another night in this hotel. I recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn. It IS a Holiday Inn, so I don't expect it to be more. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff has been consistantly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones in my opinion. The location is ideal, I happily wander around the downtown (and quite a ways further) and can easily return at any time should I need to.

It would be nice if parking were included for hotel guests with a car, versus having to pay for tokens and hurrying to get out of the parking lot...but that's a minor issue.

Room Tip: If staying during a holiday period during the summer, when you'd like to open a window...ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peace_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

First things first: Staff are friendly.
But then: The hotel could have done with renovation 15 years ago. No air conditioning in the room. CRT- type TV sets. No recognition of Priority Club Platinum status. And best of all: It's not even a Holiday Inn anymore but now belongs to the Leonardo chain of hotels.
Overall: Stay if you have no alternatives, you won't miss anything of you don't stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour the room was nice and we had a good night sleep and the room was comfortable. It was in the city center, which is nice, we had hot buffet breakfast which we enjoyed, Would I stay here again Yes I would.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I was in this hotel for a conference taking place in the city. Check in was smooth. As a Priority Club member got a 10% discount voucher at the bar. Not so generous indeed. I had a room on the street side while some colleagues on the internal courtyard. The rooms are large even if a bit tired. The buttons on the radio were missing for example. The rooms on the street are a bit noisy, because the windows are not soundproof. Try to get a room on the courtyard if you can (they are sold a bit more expensive). Breakfast was 18EUR and I didn't buy it as in Germany this is tre price for a fair dinner. There is also a small swimming pool and a gym.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are not noisy as the ones on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coccobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear coccobill7,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you were checked-in smoothly. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the condition of the room. Kindly be assured that all your comments will be looked into. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We booked a family room for 1 night returning from a ski holiday in Austria. Finding the parking is not easy while parking itself was very difficult as the spaces in the parking garage are too small. Very friendly reception and easy check in. The room is really outdated, as is the bathroom but everything was clean. We used the pool but unfortunately the water was so cold that we could not really enjoy it.
We had asked for a quiet room but were given a room looking out over a side street. During the night we were confronted with plenty of noise from outside (people going out) while there was also some noise from the technical installation on the next floor (we were on the floor below the pool). We had a good breakfast and again staff was really friendly and efficient. However, you come to a hotel to get a good nights sleep. When we stated at check out that we did not have a good nights sleep and asked why we were not given a quiet inner court yard room (the hotel was far from full), the staff immediately responded by apologizing and removing the parking fee as well as the minibar bill (2 drinks). That is an excellent response but I guess we would have preferred a quite room all the same. Ask for a court yard room and you will be fine for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an inner court yard room. Those are quiet, the others are not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mddrijver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear mddrijver,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the rooms. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
#15 of 45 in Mannheim
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center

Address: N 6 3-7, 68161 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre of Mannheim and with upscale equipment the Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center is ideal for the sophisticated business and leisure traveller. The hotel is the perfect starting-point, if you are a visitor of an international congress at the Congress Center Rosengarten Mannheim, of exclusive sport and music events at the SAP Arena Mannheim or one of the numerous representations at the Nationaltheater Mannheim. Resident global companies such as BASF, Roche Diagnostics, John Deere and ABB are only a few minutes away from the hotel. Extended shopping areas directly close to the hotel, walks at the Luisenpark Mannheim or a view to the stars from the Planetarium are only a small outlook to the further various offers in Mannheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mannheim City Centre Hotel Mannheim
Mannheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing