We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel with new name, however pretty complete...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Leonardo Hotel is the old Holiday Inn, nevertheless the new-old hotel stays the same, good infrastructure within the Quadrat (city center of shops) within Mannheim.
The location is pretty handy for purchases and also near the Watertower and about 1 km from the train main station.
The breakfast is pretty complete with a nice terrace for outdoor's feeling while enjoying a nice cappucino (from the big automatic coffee machine) and a piece of toast and german delicious cheeses! The pool and sauna (on the 5th floor) remains a good relaxing options as the bar and bartender, ever since, very spirituous! ;-)
At last, the value is pretty cost efficient, as taking all this benefits into account!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Last time have been there for business. Nice, clean, convenient. Services and staff all are pleasant. Good location, not far from all attractions, as well as from railway station and car rental offices. The shopping centers and restaurants are about walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast buffet as for me is enough, with plenty of fruits

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Travelled with a family and they accommodated us with adjoining rooms. The photo on this site is dated and the rooms have been somewhat redone and look much better. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Location right in the centre of town. Breakfast (included) was very good. For a 4-star hotel and for what we paid, I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I was suprised how good this hotel was after all. I spent only one night during my business trip in this hotel. Room was nice and it had everything in good shape. Bed was very good, there was minibar in the room. Internet connection was not free of charge. Location was good and there was good restaurants near of the hotel. Staff was very nice and their english was fluent. Breakfast was also very good: fresh coffee, fresh fruits, just baked bread. I would not hesitate to spent another night in this hotel. I recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn. It IS a Holiday Inn, so I don't expect it to be more. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff has been consistantly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones in my opinion. The location is ideal, I happily wander around the downtown (and quite a ways further) and can easily return at any time should I need to.

It would be nice if parking were included for hotel guests with a car, versus having to pay for tokens and hurrying to get out of the parking lot...but that's a minor issue.

Room Tip: If staying during a holiday period during the summer, when you'd like to open a window...ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peace_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

First things first: Staff are friendly.
But then: The hotel could have done with renovation 15 years ago. No air conditioning in the room. CRT- type TV sets. No recognition of Priority Club Platinum status. And best of all: It's not even a Holiday Inn anymore but now belongs to the Leonardo chain of hotels.
Overall: Stay if you have no alternatives, you won't miss anything of you don't stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour the room was nice and we had a good night sleep and the room was comfortable. It was in the city center, which is nice, we had hot buffet breakfast which we enjoyed, Would I stay here again Yes I would.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#9 of 45 in Mannheim
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
#17 of 45 in Mannheim
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center

Address: N 6 3-7, 68161 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range: £55 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre of Mannheim and with upscale equipment the Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center is ideal for the sophisticated business and leisure traveller. The hotel is the perfect starting-point, if you are a visitor of an international congress at the Congress Center Rosengarten Mannheim, of exclusive sport and music events at the SAP Arena Mannheim or one of the numerous representations at the Nationaltheater Mannheim. Resident global companies such as BASF, Roche Diagnostics, John Deere and ABB are only a few minutes away from the hotel. Extended shopping areas directly close to the hotel, walks at the Luisenpark Mannheim or a view to the stars from the Planetarium are only a small outlook to the further various offers in Mannheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mannheim City Centre Hotel Mannheim
Mannheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing