We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Partner Augusta Hotel
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Did the job”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Efficient; friendly service; comfortable room with air con; wifi. No hotel parking, which is a problem on surrounding residential streets, particularly if you arrive back late at night. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't have any.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriceh822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    30
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
3
14
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I got booked here by my corporate booking agent but I really really dislike the hotel. It's really, full of carpets and the rooms are supertiny if you're anything above 1.80. The one-person bed had wooden endings on all 4 sides of the bed, so it was impossible to fit in with my 1.98m, so I slept on the floor.

Parking is around the corner, but not easy to find. Hotel is at a cheaper rate if you check with other hotels in the City. Breakfast was OK.

I will not stay here again, unless my other regular hotels in Mannheim are booked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mannheim hotels

Zug, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel offers great value for money in a location very close to Mannheim city centre. Both service and room quality ar excellent. I stayed over the weekend and had a very enjoyable time. My room was spotlessly clean and was very quit. The room had a well stocked mini bar and has satellite TV with english language and some sports channels.

Room Tip: Away from the main street would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescara, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I was in Mannheim to visit typical Christmas markets, and following an indication of my friends I chhosed this hotel. The location is good, close to centre of town. The structure is no so more young, but everything is well maintained. The room was no large, but no short too, and it was clean and well organaized. Bed was comfortable. Wifi gratis available in room. Generally is not a perfect solution if you are looking for a very nice hotel, but price let upgrade the rating of this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This place is very nice. Friendly staff, great breakfast. I stayed on a business trip but would stay for leisure too. Room very clean, quiet, so I no complaints. Good value. About 10 mins walk from the water tower.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms so traffic noise reduced
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

No wifi included, no friendly service from the staff. Old interior, slow service. 90s style of the room. Some rooms facing the Main street which is noisy. Tried to change room due to confusion in the booking but the staff was all but helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbgsverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The staff are really nice, which means a lot to me. It really lacks for no essentals, except maybe a bit of flair in the rooms. Like lots of hotels in Mannheim (which is an indutrial city) there are groups of men aged between 30 and 40 staying here, presumably attending courses. There is a bar. The hotel is reasonably located. That's about it. It's reasonable, if a bit expensive for "reasonable".

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Mannheim Friedrichsfeld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Augusta Hotel

Property: City Partner Augusta Hotel
Address: Augustaanlage 43/45, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Partner Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing