We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Mercure offers always good value for the money.
The rooms are solid and the inclusion of free WLAN is attractive. The hotel is not far located from the shopping area and the Mannheim market place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

On a city trip, we stayed there for one night. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and rooms are nice. It was perfect for one night. They allow dogs!
There is just one little issue. The door to the bathroom is just a glass door. So if you are on the toilet, the other person can see you clearly. Usually, the glass is blurry, here unfortunately not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Klaus X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We travelled to Mannheim to visit our extended family just before Christmas. Due to flight problems we were a day late. However this did not phase the hotel and they understood our dilemma.

All the staff were friendly, polite and were very kind to us, and particularly to our 16-month-old baby. The hotel was spotless, as was our room. On booking we had requested an infant cot for our baby and we arrived to find an extra bed in our room, which was perfect for us.

The breakfast buffet was ample for our needs and we found there was more than enough choice, from cold cuts and cured meats, through to cereals, pastries and hot food items. We also ate in the restaurant one night after returning late from sight-seeing and found the food to be very tasty, plentiful and of very good quality.

The hotel was a short walk, perhaps 10 to 15 minutes, to Mannheim City Centre and the train station. Reception staff were more than happy to provide directions, map and tourist information, or call for a taxi if required.

Hopefully we will return to Mannheim to visit our family again soon and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I've stayed in the Mercure many times and have always found it perfect. I work for a locally based company and always stay here as it is ideally suited for access to the site, the station and more importantly for access to the town centre.

Mannheim is a truly underrated destination for the traveller boasting a long history in engineering and technology. It is also blessed with many outstanding churches and a magnificent baroque castle. The nightlife is also excellent with a wide variety of restaurants and coffees houses suitable for all tastes.

The hotels is always spotless and the staff are always very friendly and helpful, particularly to the weary traveller. The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is something to look forward to. The only disappointment is that at certain times of the year it is fully booked because it is popular for the many conferences and exhibitions held in the city, so book early,

Room Tip: Choose an inward facing room, it can get a bit noisy facing outward as it is close to the city centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnKen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kent E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is in a great central location, and an easy walk from the train station.
I arrived quite late in the evening and the staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English (which is lucky because my German is poor).
The room was comfortable, well laid out, and scrupulously clean.
There was a bit of noise from another room, but i think that was because the other person was playing music at a very high volume, rather than because of thin walls or poor sound-proofing, and it didn't last long anyway.
The hotel restaurant served great food, with a good range of options for evening meal. The bar stocked bottled and draught beers.
Breakfast was fantastic, with a huge choice of breads, cheeses, fruit, warm and cold meats, etc... they even had a bottle of champagne (well, sparkling wine) available. Unfortunately, i was on a business trip, so couldn't indulge!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twistedwheelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz
0.5 mi away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#3 of 45 in Mannheim
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus

Address: F 7 5-13, 68159 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mannheim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mannheim
Price Range: £49 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star hotel offering 150 rooms, the Mercure Mannheim am Rathaus is 500 m from the city centre and is easy to get to by car or public transport. The hotel is close to a popular shopping area, Mannheims landmark water tower, and the Rosengarten convention centre. Frankfurt Airport is only 80 km away. Our hotel offers facilities for guests with limited mobility, a bar, a restaurant and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Mannheim Am Rathaus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing