We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Riga Region, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Positive impression”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised on arrival . This hotel was better than we expected from seeing pictures on booking.com. The staff was professional and polite. Very good parking place.Also, the location is perfect, if you travel by car - not far from the city center. The hotel had a reasonable price considering the overall quality of service and room itself, as well as location. Highly recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    359
    91
    10
    8
See reviews for
113
209
89
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a wonderful welcome at this hotel, which was easy to find - and with great secure underground parking. The free wifi worked well. Like other guests, we liked the breakfast but it was really very expensive compared with other offerings nearby. The kitchen was undergoing renovation whilst we were there, so we did not try their restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

+ Short walk to city centre
+ Free Wifi in room
+ Coffee/teamaker in room
+ Superior room is quiet, no street noise
+ 89 TVchannels
+ 55 Radiochannels
- No fridge/minibar
- Expensive breakfast EUR 17,00
- Expensive hotelparking EUR 14,00 (alternative street parking around the hotel)
- Strange translucent glass door to bathroom
- Broken WC, big crack both out- and inside...
- Inefficient aircondition. Useless to have individual climate control when you only get noise from the fan and no cool air... ;-)
Room prices seems to vary very much depending on which week and weekday you book. Our price was EUR 69,00 which by the standard of the hotel is a good price. A price round EUR 140,00 which I have seen lately is in my opinion to much - The Mercure doesn´t deliver much more than an Ibis.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room facing the court/garden to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Advantages:
- good location
- clean rooms
- modern interior
- extensive breakfast
- good dining options in the restaurant for lunch and dinner
- polite and helpful staff

Disadvantages:
- was fully booked, I could not stay there for my whole journey, had to move to another hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikaBp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's a Mercure, so no surprises: relatively small but comfortable rooms that offer everything you need. The only thing lacking is a fridge - it saves energy of course but for a longer stay I still think it's basic. Good beds (the single ones are pretty small by the way) and bathroom. The only really annoying detail is that some idiot decided it would be a good idea to put a glass door right in front of the toilet.
Can't say I was overly charmed by the desk staff - they were rather cool - but the restaurant staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is terrific: high quality, fresh, and a very large selection. At 17 €, unfortunately, it is also very expensive. Pity. A hotel in the affordable range should at least offer a cheaper option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very nice place,I use it regularly.It can be difficult to find,it`s in downtown Mannheim,in the grid at F7,for some reason some SATNAVs (Mercedes) can`t seem to recognise the grid system in Mannheim.The hotel itself is modern and clean,the staff seem all to be young and are quite informal but well trained and efficient.The rooms are pretty standard Mercure,big enough and spotlessly clean (the WLAN is free).
I can`t comment on the food,I`ve never eaten there.
The location is interesting,this ara has quite a Bohemian feel to it but almost like its waiting to be discovered and made trendy.It`s very close to the main Turkish area and there are dozens of very small,very inexpensive and very good Turkish restaurants close by.
A word of warning,in the summertime there tends to be quite a lot of drunks wobbling around and also groups of Turkish men hanging around on the street corners.I`ve been many times and never had a problem but I imagine it could be quite intimidating for a lone female.

Room Tip: Stayed several times,different room every time,they all seem pretty standard but I`ve not had a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
293 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel was easy to find, and well located in a quiet area but within a short walking distance of the centre. Easy car parking, at EUR 14 per night. Staff was very friendly. Room looked clean and had all the basic necessities. Small bed cover for only half the bed and I never quite understand why some hotels use those. Small badroom with very weak shower. Overall, quite good for a short stay, and excellent value (I paid EUR 55 for one night, breakfast not included).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 45 in Mannheim
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#3 of 45 in Mannheim
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mannheim City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus

Property: Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
Address: F 7 5-13, 68159 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mannheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star hotel offering 150 rooms, the Mercure Mannheim am Rathaus is 500 m from the city centre and is easy to get to by car or public transport. The hotel is close to a popular shopping area, Mannheims landmark water tower, and the Rosengarten convention centre. Frankfurt Airport is only 80 km away. Our hotel offers facilities for guests with limited mobility, a bar, a restaurant and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Mannheim Am Rathaus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing