We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Weber Hotel

Weber Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weber Hotel
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

i have stayed several times at the Weber. The rooms are clean, and the staff very friendly. There is a restaurant next door but the walk to Sandhofen is a better option. the lack of a bar at the weekend is disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
3
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

A little further outside Mannheim centre than I usually like but shortage of rooms this time led me to stay here. The en-suite room was spartan but clean with a good shower. The service was courteous and efficient. The breakfast was good and that's about it. Conclusion, I would stay again for business although would always try to get a room in the town centre first.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry_TravelerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafenwoehr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Me and my collegue stayed at the Hotel Weber and we both paid the same price of 99.00 Euro's per night, although there were significant differences between the 2 rooms:
My room was small, dark, like a dungeon, had no fridge, no air conditioning, no extra seating, no balcony, very small bathroom and filthy toilett brush on floor. It was very very loud because it was located toward the main street.
My collegue had a very large room, which was bright and clean, there was a fridge, air conditioning, extra table and chairs, balcony, large bathroom and was very quiet.
Since I had to pay the same amount, I felt that the Hotel Weber owes me an explanation, the fact that the rooms were the same price. I wrote several emails to the Hotel and only received an answer saying that Mrs Weber is on vacation. 3 weeks later I still have not received an explanation.. I personally would never stop there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uli115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mannheim hotels

UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2009

I have stayed here a few times on business and it has always offered comfortable accommodation.

Situated minutes from the motorway and the industrial centre of Mannheim. Its a very welcome sight after a long days drive.

The beer, being Germany is always good, but also the food is exceptional in their restaurant.

Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trubshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2007

There seems to be a certain class of hotels in Germany where the 80s are still going strong. And this is one of them.

Situated outside the centre in Sandhofen, near the American airbase, the Weber is actually a decent hotel, provided you're not looking for anything stylish. The rooms are (as can be expected in Germany) spotless and fairly well appointed. The furnishings are in good condition, though dated, and there are a number of TV stations to choose from.

Actually, regarding TV, it may be worth mentioning that the Armed Forces TV Network is available in the bar area (but not in the rooms).

One of the old-fashioned touches is that all the towels and other linens are embroidered with the hotel's name. Oddly, they place a small hand towel on the bed to welcome you ... actually, more like a large napkin than a towel. I'm not quite sure what the intention is, but maybe it's something that their target group finds handy.

Breakfast is plentiful and tasty, even if the dining area has a bizarre ice cream parlour feel to it.

The reception staff is friendly and helpful, lending pens and ordering taxis without a moment's hesitation. The bar staff is also very attentive. While conducting an after-hours meeting with colleagues, our glasses never went dry: as soon as the last drop disappeared, someone was right there asking if we wanted another.

Though I didn't use them, there was a range of fitness/spa facilities also available.

The hotel also functions as a conference center, and some of the arrangements are obviously designed for handling larger groups. There is a large restaurant attached, the menu for which was appealing in choice and reasonable in price. Can't vouch for the quality, though -- arrived too late and left too early for that.

I have stayed at this hotel several times because of its proximity to my work; my guess is that this is a fairly common reason. The hotel is conveniently located off the A6, but is too far from the centre of Mannheim to be considered a city hotel. The hotel advertises strolls in fields as a fitness option ... I guess that there were enough pieces of green to go walking in, but I certainly would not call them fields. The area is low-rent and dominated by the airbase and motorway/traffic.

Would I stay here again for work? In a hearbeat! Despite its serious fashion problems, it's a very solid hotel that was in the right location for my needs. Would I come back for pleasure? Doubtful. It's far from everything and does not have enough of its own charm to be considered "a tucked-away gem".

Info:
Frankenthaler Str.85
DE-68307 Mannheim Sandhofen
Phone: (+49) 0621 77010
Fax: (+49) 0621 7701113
----

Helpful?
3 Thank BelgoNederAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Youngstar Hotel Mannheim
Youngstar Hotel Mannheim
#23 of 45 in Mannheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
5.0 mi away
SYTE Hotel Mannheim
SYTE Hotel Mannheim
#5 of 45 in Mannheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#7 of 45 in Mannheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Mannheim Friedrichsfeld
4.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weber Hotel

Property: Weber Hotel
Address: Frankenthaler Str. 85, 68307 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Weber Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Weber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing