We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal and service”
Review of Cube

Cube
Ranked #11 of 1,369 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The meal, the service and the view were all spectacular at The Cube. My husband and I had a wonderful evening. Sebastian (our server), was top notch. He did a fantastic job pairing wines with each of our courses. I would recommend this restaurant and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhodesianRidgeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    185
    62
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow it was wow !!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

the renturant is on the top floor of the biulding, where is a 360 view, with a nice music.
we got the table at the north-eastern corner. There is a transparent ceiling and grate atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcugnano, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“euro-posh”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

No visit to Stuttgart is complete without a visit to the epitome of Stuttgart Euro-posh, Cube. Although the chance to rub shoulders with your stereotypical metro crowd of euro hobknobery is alluringly tempting, we were left somewhat disappointed by what is passed off as fine dining.

The view over the city is unparalleled. Modern euro-posh laid back lounge atmosphere perfect. Service appropriately German.

The food however does not live up to the hype. We found the foie gras to be a huge disappointment, and the prawns to be overwhelmingly mediocre.

The overall experience merits four out of five. Keeping in mind people dine here for the ambiance more the food, we were nonetheless satisfied.

Helpful?
1 Thank aguamaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weil am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Disappointing food - great view”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This restaurant is located in the very centre of Stuttgart above a museum right next to the central palace. The atmosphere was modern and spacious.

It is worth to visit this place just for the fantastic views over the centre of Stuttgart and the surrounding hillside.

What was really disappointing though was the choice and taste of the food. I found the menu rather uninspiring and also quite limited: Nothing special and nothing to look forward to.

The quality of food was also disappointing. Stringy meat, tasteless sauces and overcooked vegetables. Dessert was just inedible.

Staff was ok.

Two stars only because the view and location is simply great otherwise it would barely merit one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cocos_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokeren
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As good as 5 years ago.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Modern restaurant looking out over the city. We came here 5 years ago when I was pregnant with my youngest and decided to come back having loved the restaurant before. The menu is limited but offers a good variety. We shared the 'tapas' style starter @ 46euro... quite expensive but that ravioli was to die for! Main course was nice but the sauce was overpowering. We finished our meal with the 'chocolate' desert. The view is spectacular and Stuttgart is a lovely city to visit. We will certainly be coming back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferLokeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cube also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Cube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing