We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple room, nice location, but watch your head!”
Review of Xenia Hotel

Xenia Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xenia Hotel
Ranked #112 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple room, nice location, but watch your head!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel is operated by a very nice, Greek family. The son is the only one who speaks much English, but if we needed something when he wasn't around we could find ways of communicating with his parents. The room was sparse, but comfortable. I didn't hear any other guests or the street. The worst part was that the tv was on a stand above the table at head hight. Within 5 minutes of being in the room I hit my head on it, the first of several times. There was no way to adjust it to make it safer. About a foot from the tv stand hung the light. My husband hit his head on it several times. The hotel is in a residential area, but right next to the Schwabstrasse S-bahn stop so it was only 2 stops to downtown, 3 to the main train station. Very convenient to downtown without the downtown prices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Cuba
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The hotel Xenia is a nice 3 star family hotel in a residential area operated from the owners. I have stayed a couple of times there and I was very satisfied with everything. The owners, an older Greek pair, are very friendly and have reminded me of my stays in Greece during the summer. The breakfast is everyday fresh, the older lady has arranged to make it extra for me, with fresh bread from the bakery near the hotel (obviously there were not that many guests at that times).I loved the rooms, which are spacious (something not typical for a 3 star hotel), with great bathroom and always very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to families, which are travelling on a budget and would like a good and fast connection to the city center, through the S-Bahn Station Schwabstraße is directly 500 meters down the street, near the hotel( So far I remember it took me about 5-10 minutes to the Central train Station).

All in All, give this hotel a try, if you want to avoid the very center of Stuttgart and want something authentic, but if you are planning to stay there for several days, you could try to negotiate directly with the owners, and who knows, maybe you have luck !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank distance10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The tourist bureau directed us to this hotel as a place with parking for our small rental car. When we arrived, they told us to park in the extremely narrow alley between the hotel and its fence. I tried several times to squeeze into this alley. There was at most an inch or two on either side of the car and I was in danger of scrapping it on the wall or fence. Once parked, there would be no possibility of opening a door to get out. We gave up and told the propietor that we could not stay there because there was nowhere to park. He said that he would need to charge us for the night. After some debate he offered us a place in the nearby underground parking. This had been available all along! It amazes me why they chose to put us through this ordeal.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA94619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

essen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The hotel Xenia is really great. From a greek family, it has a cozy atmosphere, great rooms, really light and big. The breakfast is good and a good value for money.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lupapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hotel Sautter
#60 of 146 in Stuttgart
43 reviews
Rotebühl
Central-Classic Hotel
Central-Classic Hotel
#28 of 146 in Stuttgart
111 reviews
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
#52 of 146 in Stuttgart
56 reviews
IB Gaestehaus
#121 of 146 in Stuttgart
16 reviews
Feuersee
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
#34 of 146 in Stuttgart
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenia Hotel

Property: Xenia Hotel
Address: Rotebuehlstrasse 151, 70197 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Rotebühl
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Hotel Class:3 star — Xenia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Xenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing