We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Stuttgart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, FL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Stuttgart”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I chose this hotel based on prior reviews here and it really is a great hotel for your stay. We received wonderful service from the employees here. We arrived early in the morning after a long flight from the US and the first thing we did was head for some breakfast. After traveling the next 10 days through-out Germany I can confirm, this hotel had THE BEST BREAKFAST of the trip. It really was exceptional -- a gourmet feast! The hotel is not in a spectacular area, but...it is clean and safe and near the train station which is a real plus. Room was very clean, bathrooms were very pleasantly spacious and just overall we enjoyed our brief stay here. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XOITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    83
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
78
30
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night in July. The neighborhood isn't much but it's close to the station (go underground in the station and walk as far west as you can, then you'll come up on the far side of the Kriegsbergstrasse, a lot better than going straight out of the station). The hotel itself has great staff; the rooms are a good size and our room was quiet and comfortable. And the breakfast was perhaps the best I've had at a German hotel. We enjoyed this hotel more than the (much more expensive) Hotel am Schlossgarten where we stayed last year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canuck_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beograd
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very friendly hotel, extra friendly staff, a special plus for Francesca,
Room spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, a bathroom has everything you need, breakfast was fantastic, served on the ground floor and a large garden with tables where I had breakfast. The choice of food was great.
At night, the hotel was in a happy environment, a lot of the restaurants and clubs that do not make noise, this is a very safe and quiet neighborhood, close to the HB and the main street in the city, everything is close. An excellent choice, unless you have a lot of luggage to take taxi to hotel, if you do not have a lot of luggage you can walk.

Room Tip: look to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel it tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but no more than a 6-7min walk to main shopping strip. The staff speak good English, and are super helpful, particularly when I asked for an internet connection in my room.

The room itself is a little dated (single bed), and the shower dumps a whole lot of water on a wooden window frame which consequently has seen better days. There is also no a/c. It looks like the hotel is mid-way through a revamp - eg. the corridor outside, and door looked super modern and somewhat out of place with the inside of the room.

The breakfast is quite good as others have said.

I used their parking garage, which was okay, and nice and safe, although a little damp smelling.

I would stay here again, or look for a hotel a little closer to the main shopping area, as ultimately in the evening, that is where you need to head to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTony_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed at this Hotel from 26/06/12 for 2 nights on reviews supplied by Tripadvisor. The Hotel looks plain from the outside but then you enter into a world of 5 Star service. I arrived at about 1300hrs and while they allocated my room, a coffee and snack were provided. The staff throughout the Hotel were very helpfull and polite, the bedrooms were bright and clean with a nice shower in the bathroom. The breakfast variety is of the best I have encountered, in any Hotel I have stayed in. The Manager should be proud of all his staff . Some reviewers had difficulty finding this Hotel, and as a retired London Police Officer...I am very aware of good directions. From Airport take S train 3 or 5 to the Central Station...cost 3.50 Euros. Head for the Main Concourse, and exit station via steps adjacent to the Intercity Hotel. Coss over the road to the front of the station then turn right. Walk past the Steigenberger Hotel on your left , then turn left onto Friedsrichstra.. The next junction is Kronenstra. which runs left to right. Turn right and walk towards the next junction...cross over the road and the Hotel is up on the right. Follow this route and you will find Hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th Floor room 451...very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are always happy to receive a feedback!
Also thank you for your nice description from the main station to our hotel. Nobody should have trouble finding us now!

We would be happy to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Franziska Karuth/Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Ok its not quite 5 star, and you want to get to hotel before dark (3 streets from station and you really don't want to go any further!) but rooms are fair for a one-overnighter, very clean, staff really helpful, amusing guy on reception, but the breakfast is the absolute biggest and best we have ever seen, and we try and stay at a lot of the best hotels in the world. The range was endless, and the curry chutney was to die for - yes they had everything unimaginable too. Worth going for the breakfast uplift in the morning !

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir,

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! Our service team is always trying out new creations for our gourmet breakfast buffet to be able to offer a great variety all the time.

Hope to see you again, soon!

Best regards
Franziska Karuth/Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This medium sized hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the main street, and a similar distance from the railway station. The exterior of the hotel is not very inspiring, but once inside things immediately look up.
The Kronen is owned and run by a couple who know how what they are doing! All the reception staff appear to be young women who are obviously very well-trained, motivated and delightful.
The rooms are practical spotless and comfortable.
Breakfast is a feature and having spoken with one of the owners, it is all carefully thought out and planned meticulously. A superb buffet style meal with excellent fruit, cereals, yoghurts, meats, bacon eggs etc etc. All taken in a light and airy room.
There is no restaurant open for evening meals but you can grab a pizza or sandwich with a beer in the bar if you need to.

All in all a great little hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvolvingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment and for staying at our hotel. We, the staff, are always happy to read such nice things and it keeps us motivated.

Best regards
Franziska Karuth/Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,233 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
812 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronen Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronen Hotel Stuttgart

Property: Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Kronenstr. 48, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronen Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kronen Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Kronen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing