We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #19 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price, small room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is near the train station, you can walk, but not if your bags are heavy ... also is near the shopping center and park near the central train, at the front desk are friendly, the breakfast buffet this very varied and they have a nice terrace. The price is reasonable, they have free WiFi, it's a bit noisy outside at night, but if you are used to living in a city not noticed, no AC, the room is very clean, the shower a bit small but functional.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and the location is great for shopping :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonseBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Manager at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello from kronenhotel,

it was a pleasure to hospitate you. If you return you could get a larger room, we do have different categories.
We hope to see you again.

Yours Elisabeth Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    81
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
77
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a quick stay over in Stuttgart on the way to Frankfurt. Stayed at this hotel. They took a very last minute reservation and was very reasonably priced. The room was so tiny. It was a single room just for one person but it was literally a single bed and small desk. The bathroom was equally as tiny. It was clean, the lobby was nice and the breakfast in the morning which was included was really good. It was a quick walk to the center of Stuttgart so a great location. One tip, it is not too far if you are walking from the train station UNLESS you a towing luggage. We tried to take a cab but the driver said No, it was just around the corner. Well tugging a huge suitcase, backpack and overnight back felt like 10 miles in the heat ending with climbing a hill. The cabs do not want to take you that short of a distance so you have to be forceful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheritin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Manager at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello from Stuttgart, thank you for staying with us. Yours Elisabeth Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for one night during an epic 1100 mile charity bike ride. The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds were comfy and the bath/shower was excellent with lovely toiletries to use. Breakfast was amazing - there must have been 16 different types of breads and rolls. I was full for most of the day, having feasted on fruit and yogurt, bread, ham cheese, jam, honey and cake! The staff were so, so helpful, even down to giving us somewhere secure to store the bike. The underground garage for parking was a must and they were happy for us to leave our car there whilst we explored Stuttgart the day after our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value for money and a city centre location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErmandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Manager at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Good Morning ErmendJim, thank your for taking your time to give us such a lovely comment. It was a pleasure to hospitat you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Elisabeth Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A very comfortable hotel.
Very pleasant staff. They make you feel at home.
Breakfast is excellent for the quality, very carefully prepared.
Room and bathroom very clean and neat with lots of room for the baggage.
I asked for a hard pillow and had no problems to have one.
Recommended.
I would return to this hotel for sure.
The only thing that surprised me is that you have to leave the key at reception.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Manager at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello Marga2009, thank your for staying at kronenhotel. We are glad to know you felt well. Leaving the key at the frontdesk is important for your safety. We know if our guests are outside the Hotel and make sure, they all return during the night. Yours Elisabeth Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent one night here in July 2014 and enjoyed the warm welcome, great room (with steam outlet in the shower cubicle) and astounding breakfast buffet.
Not the cheapest of hotels, but excellent value and just 10 minutes on foot from the main rail station.
The food offered other than breakfast is so restricted that it makes perfect sense to wander off and find one of the many eateries located near the station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Manager at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Good Morning TonyF31, thank you for staying at kronenhotel and thank you for your lovely comment. It would be very nice if you return to stay with us. We hope to see you again. Yours Elisabeth Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Hotel Kronen is simply superb. The staff could not be more helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel is positioned just a short walk from the heart of Stuttgart. Breakfast is excellent. The Kronen would certainly be my first choice for any future visit.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden, was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drumdoolaghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you look for a low-cost, clean hotel, this is an OK choice.
LOCATION is great: just a few minutes walk from city center (Neues and Altes Schloss, Markthallen etc).
STAFF mostly friendly and helpful. We had an especially pleasant experience at arrival with a trainee (don't know the name, but she had an Italian accent). With the checkout, the person was not so friendly, though.
ROOM: we had a double room on the 4th floor. They called it 'modern' interior, but in our judgement this lightbrown bamboo-like furniture is 80s style. Anyway, room and bathroom (bathtub) were large enough and very clean. Small minibar. Note that there is NO ROOM SERVICE for lunch, dinner available, because they do not have a kitchen. Your alternatives are (i) pizza (they have a pizza delivery service they cooperate with - but only three different pizzas available); (ii) self-catering in the area; (iii) restaurant outside of the hotel. There is a small but clean sauna in the basement, but you have to change into dressing gown in your room, because there is no changing room with the sauna.
BREAKFAST: extended and very good breakfast buffet.
SUMMARY: this is an inexpensive, clean, down-to-earth place, which unfortunately lacks room service for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BjoernBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, Manager at Kronen Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hallo from Kronenhotel, thank you for staying. We hope to welcoming you again. Elisabeth Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#25 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#13 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronen Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronen Hotel Stuttgart

Property: Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Kronenstrasse 48, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronen Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Kronen Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Kronen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing