We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ideal Central Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for Central Stuttgart. It's comfortable and high quality, breakfast is good and the facilities (pool etc.) also good. Doesn't get an excellent because it's way too expensive considering everything.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sail1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us.

It is nice to hear that you appreciated the time with us and the quality delivered. Thanks for this kind recommendation of our services.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    618
    170
    62
    29
See reviews for
288
641
106
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wow, were we ever impressed with this hotel. You cannot find a better location in all of Stuttgart, as far as I'm concerned. RIGHT by the Bahns (trains), just around the corner from shopping and convenience stores. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Even the taxi drivers were nice. there is a TON of construction going on in the area, but you can avoid that by going underground and taking the trains. Go to Ludwigsburg and see the summer residence. 3.70EU each way per person. Totally worth it, and there are English tours a couple times per day. The gardens are wonderful as well.

Back to the hotel. The delicious buffet breakfast is only 9Eu each, which, by California standards for something similar is about half the price. EVERYONE in the service industry speaks English, but try to speak a little German to be polite. We had a room at the back. It was UBER quiet. We never heard anyone, not a door slam or some late night idiot who couldn't find their room...nothing. Beds comfy, shower large, safe in room. If you're at TV watcher and don't speak German, you'd best be prepared to watch BBC News the entire time. No worries, get out there. You can watch TV anytime. P.S. buy your cheap Warsteiner in cans at the train station before you go up to the hotel. Prost!!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. There's a lot of construction going on across the street and it's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tracy,

So great to hear that you spent a wonderful time visiting Stuttgart and the region. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and hints.

We are glad to hear your choice with Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin turned out to be perfect. Please recommend us further and let us welcome you back for your next visit to Germany.

Best regards and herzliche Grüße,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockburn Town, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location, nice room but spa area was lacking water, towels and a bit messy on weekend. Mixed reviews on staff: bell captain very helpful and friendly but one gentleman at reception was just rude. Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 382Jean_PaulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jean,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the evaluation. We appreciate your opinion and are sorry for the inconveniences faced during your stay. We hope, that you enjoyed your overall stay nevertheless and would be very pleased to be given the opportunity to welcome you back again.

With kind regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel corridors smell very badly..!! Location is perfect.. Rooms are clean but front rooms are noisy..SPA openning time is fine but closing time is too early.. Reception desk is polite & Helpfull, smiley peaople..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MISTIK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your open feedback to your stay with us.
Your kind note to our service personnel was forwared and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Spa facilities such as pool, steam bath, sauna etc. can be used until 11pm with your room key as entrance. The gym is available for you 24/7 with your room key. Treatments can be booked from 10am until 9pm.

We would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel and remain in the meantime,

with best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in Stuttgart at the Graf Zeppelin. Besides a very nice room, the internet was gratis in our quarters. The daily breakfast buffet was always delicious, if not always the same but the assortment of foods was wonderful. The beds were very firm and the pillows were quite thin but the room otherwise was great. The location was excellent and it was easy to walk to the shopping areas and other points of interest.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the street it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and opinion about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear, that you appreciated the time with us and in the city.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the occasion of a future Stuttgart visit.

With best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is quite expensive but it's very well done and conveniently located. I was visiting Mercedes and Porsche, both of which are easily reached by taking the metro a few stops from the station 25 metres away. Less relevant to me, the shopping district is two blocks away. It's popular with business travellers but as tourists we also found it comfortable. I shall stay there again on any future visit to Stuttgart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Julian,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your visit of Mercedes and Porsche. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and its location.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit in Stuttgart.

With kind regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved the rooms (big, spacious, well-appointed) and the location (next to the train station and the walking mall) but a must for me is the ability of a room to block out light. Sadly this hotel fails miserably on that account. Being an international traveler, the ability to sleep during the day is critical. It was as if there were no curtains at all. They had an orange color to them so the whole room just glowed orange. The score for this hotel would be a 5 if they would just have paid closer attention to the details in their blackout curtains. Especially when this hotel is the contract hotel for my company and they know that day sleeping is critical. I will be approaching the hotel management about this as well as my company. But if you dont need to sleep during the day, this is a great hotel.
We got a discount on the breakfast which was very good (9E).
It's a shame I could not rate it higher. If I must stay here again I will ask for a North facing room, but that still will only do so much to mitigate this problem.
Hope this helps

Room Tip: If day sleeping ask for North facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback to your latest stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and appreciated our service.

Next time you visit us, we will allocate your preferred room so you can find rest and sleep during any time. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look very much forward to welcoming you soon back and remain,

with best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,259 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
825 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Property: Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Address: Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ,,Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin" is one of the top addresses in the swabian metropolis of Stuttgart. Following extensive remodelling, the hotel inspires guests with a mix of timeless elegance and modern design. The 117 luxurious rooms and 38 suites not only offer mere comfort, they also exude an ambiance in which you will immediately feel at home. Red lacquered surfaces create exciting accents against the elegant dark woods - while the warm colour tones, leather and fabrics invite you to simply sit back and relax. The rooms' technical equipment also leave nothing more to desire: flat-screen TVs with connections for notebooks and MP3 players are standard in every room category. Three restaurants offer Swabian kitchen to award-winning cuisine, an exclusive cigar lounge, a breathtaking spa, 11 modern conference rooms: the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is at the puls of the city. The WLAN is free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing