We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£123
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lkay444
London, United Kingdom

Excellent family hotel in central location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2019via mobile
We stayed for five nights with our two children (8 and 3). We opted for a larger room which proved to be well worth the money - a huge area with a giant sofa bed and walk in wardrobe.

The staff were all first class, especially at breakfast. The food at breakfast was fresh and delicious. The home bakes specialty breads were fantastic as were the croissants and scrambled eggs.

We ate in zeppelinos one evening and were again impressed. They were also great with the kids and split the burger beautifully for the kids without me even needing to ask.

The pool was a great addition and was really useful for knackering the kids out - not sure the other guests appreciated our noisy kids though.

A great central location, super clean, great staff and delicious food. Well worth a visit.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review
Responded 26 Apr 2019
Dear esteemed guest,
what a great review of your stay with us - thank you so much!
It is a great pleasure to hear that we were able to impress you during your time at our hotel.
Rest assured that we will share your kind compliments with the whole team.
We hope to welcoming you and your family back soon for another memorable stay at Stuttgart and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
£115
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £115
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£93
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.7 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Radissonhotels.com
£72
  • Tripadvisor
    £72
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£77
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £87
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £98
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    £46
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Stuttgart
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,300
836
284
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
836
284
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite central location per day railway station germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019

The location great , the towels dated need to replaced , the hotel staff very helpful and they speak English as well and food is good , the elevator are slow, but all the hotel staff are great and smiling

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kuwaiti1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall time with us and especially benefitted from our convenient location. Your kind compliments in relation to our team we appreciate a lot!
We truly commiserate the mentioned inconveniences . Please rest assured that we will use your constructive feedback to check our quality standards.
We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion to positively surprise and delight you to 100%.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Located opposite the main train station, Hauptbahnhof, this hotel is centrally located and enables you to visit the places of interest either on foot or by train. The hotel has a welcoming feel to it – really tested this on our arrival after some delays in the station itself which is undergoing a major reconstruction at present. We were cold and hungry and our room was not ready, despite my husband informing them of our arrival time several weeks beforehand. So we had a snack and a drink in the bar/lounge to refresh and kill some time. It still took more than an hour but when we finally got our room, we were not disappointed. We booked a large deluxe room which had loads of space, decorated in an elegant, neutral palette with a dash of raspberry in one of the chairs. Very comfortable bed with duvets available in lighter and warmer weights. Very large bathroom with separate shower and bath, and two different kinds of shower heads – both terrific. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. Rooms were serviced and maintained to a high standard. The breakfast restaurant was pleasant to be in with large windows on two sides. More importantly, the breakfast choices were excellent – full breakfast buffet as well as cooked to order. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. There are 3 other restaurants serving dinner or lunch/dinner, but we didn’t try them. The room service is good, and whilst fairly compact in terms of choices, they were amenable to modifying the menu to suit.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank SuzanneD214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Suzanne D.,
thank you so much for your outstanding feedback!
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you experienced an unforgettable time at our hotel.
Your compliments according to our team and our outlets like the breakfast, room service and bar we highly appreciate.
We apologize for the waiting time during your arrival. Please rest assured that we always do our utmost to offer our guests a room as soon as possbile. Unfortunately we are always dependant on several factors like how early former guests are checking out for example. The more we are happy to hear that we were able to delight you during the rest of your stay.
It would be great to welcoming you back during your next visit to Stuttgart.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

I stayed at this hotel because I had used it before when I came to Stuttgart on business and it was very nice indeed - large room king size bed and well appointed. When I returned I brought my wife with me but was disappointed when I found my room had 2 twin beds about 14" apart. I called down to change the room but apparently nothing else was available. Not happy about it and completely unsatisfactory.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler67213051306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Traveler67213051306,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your honest feedback.

For your satisfaction is our number one priority we regret that you had inconveniences due to the bed type. Of course we love to assign the right bed type for you upon availability and therefore we are also not happy with the situation.
To satisfy you in the future it would be highly appreciated, if you could let us know your preferences before arrival day.

We really hope, that you give us one more chance to provide the service power you already know from us and are more than happy to assist you at anytime.

All the best from Stuttgart

Angelika Bross
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

This is a really pleasant hotel just opposite the main station, making it an easy place to arrive at and a central place to explore the city. The room was comfortable clean and spacious and the staff were really nice and helpful. I will certainly stay here again next time I am in this city. I didn't give 5 * review because ''tis vas just very good not extraordinarily good

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank sfhmgusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us!
It is a pleasure to hear that you spent a memorable time in Stuttgart and especially benefitted from our central location. Your compliment according to our team we will forward to all departments.
We hope to welcoming you back for the extraordinary experience you expected and we aim to guarantee to all of our guests and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

I left my wallet with the hotel and called them to check. First they told me they could not find it. Only after I told them I need to report this to police, they miraculously found it.

As there are some important IDs in it, I told them to send it back using the faster method available and I will pay for all expenses (even send them an authorization form for the charges). Not sure if they do not understand me or what but they send using a method that will take 3 weeks to arrived when there are faster services that took 5 days.

There are also other issues that I will not highlight in this review but overall service is NON EXISTENCE!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019


Dear Mr. bartman76,

Thank you very much for choosing Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We deeply regret the miscommunication regarding the ID. We understand, that this situation is frustrating for you. Please be assured that this is not part of our high level standard.

We apologize for the not meet expectations and hope you will give us another chance, to prove our strength in service quality.

Best regards

Angelika Bross
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews