We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tareq B
San Ramon, California

Great location but hardly 5*

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2019via mobile
This is a great hotel which needs some TLC. The carpets and walls felt old but she has good bones. Lovely location close to all important sites and train station. WiFi worked well but there is no USB Charger on any walls.
Breakfast selection was wonderful and fresh. Great service as well.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that we were able to delight you with our convenient location and substantial breakfast buffet. Your kind compliment according to our team we will share with all departments.
We also appreciate your constructive feedback which we will use for future decisions to positively surprise you during another stay with us.
We hope to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £135
0.7 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£77
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£99
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £99
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
5.0 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    £64
  • Algotels
4.9 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stuttgart
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveller rating
1,301
836
284
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,301
836
284
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite central location per day railway station germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

An excellent location for you to start your vacation or stay in Stuggart.
It is right across the road from the main railway station, easy access to the city square and the information bureau is directly across from the train station as well. A very supermarket is also virtually just next door.
There is a hop on, hop off bus just near the information bureau.
Rooms were clean, well maintained and quiet.
Only one negative, the staff did appear to want to help or assist with luggage when we first arrived. (We do our own bags anyway)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S6802GNrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for your feedback and good evaluation.
It is a pleasure to hear that you spent a memorable time with us and especially benefitted from our convenient location.
We also appreciate your constructive feedback. Kindly note that it is one of our standards to assist our guests with their luggage - assuming it is desired.
We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Supposedly a four-star hotel but not keeping up with the competitors. I had booked a deluxe double with a seating area but only two armchairs were on offer rather than a more practical sofa - and this with a very large bathroom so you had a sense of wasted space there which might have benefited the seating area otherwise.

The light switch to the bathroom was on the wrong side, constantly hidden by the door to the bathroom. The toilet was located just behind a glass panel so no privacy if someone else is in the bathroom at that time too. Shower thankfully had good water pressure but again empty space in the shower cabin which might have been used better elsewhere.

The room got hot but we were told the hotel didn't have AC. The only options were 1) to increase the fan speed and the system would blow air to ensure the room temperature was a stable 24 degrees - but if you want something else, well that's not possible.... or 2) open the windows and get some fresh air but also all the noise since the hotel is located right off the main train station in a lively central neighbourhood.

The bed setup was terrible. They have these plastic mattress toppers - presumably because they're concerned guests will pee in their beds? Those make you sweat - and recall we already felt hot in the room so this was a double wammie of discomfort. As is sadly often the case in Germany, you get what I label 'pancake pillows' which means that you get no support as the pillows collapse onto themselves when you lay your head on. We thought we might be lucky at a top hotel but no can do: we did ask Housekeeping for pillows that would provide some neck support but they didn't have anything.

The breakfast cost a horrifying €26 per person and I can promise that the food you get doesn't even come close to that value. If you order it in the room, you'll be charged €8 for the privilege.

We shan't ever return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Alexandra S.,
thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.
We hope that you were able to spent an overall pleasant time in Stuttgart and are very concerned to hear that we were not able to delight you.
According to your room we commiserate not having met your expectations. We are always pleased to learn about our guests' preferences during their reservation to offer the appropriate room as we do offer a more spacious junior suite with a comfortable living area including a sofa, armchair and large table. Also the mattress cover below the bed sheet - a hygienic standard in favour of our guests - can be removed on request. We are very sorry that our housekeeping team was not able to inform you about our existing pillow options. Please rest assured that we will check on our performance in this regard.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back if you consider our hotel again for a future occasion as we will do our utmost to positively surprise you with an impeccable stay.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Wow! What a great place. Mercedes Benz team actually offered this as one of our hotel choices and we were floored when we saw it and got to our room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean and functional rooms with exceptional amenities. We had drinks in the lobby bar and people watched both nights while we walked three city blocks to the shopping district and found a wonderful Italian restaurant called Tialini.

The only slight issue was the hotel cooling was not very efficient and the room never really got cool. If you open a window, the noise is fairly loud from the street below so be prepared to either be not very cool or have street noise. Once the window is closed the place is absolutely silent for the most part. You will be 4 minutes across the street from the main Stuttgart train station and 6-10 minute walk from the shopping area. Awesome hotel and staff. Definitely stay here. We are going back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Jeff S.,
thank you so much for your fantastic recommendation!
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you and your family spent a memorable time at our hotel and especially benefitted from our convenient location.
Please rest assured that we will also use your valuable feedback to check our cooling system as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable at any temperature.
We are already looking forward to your next visit to Stuttgart and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

This hotel is located directly across from the Hauptbahnhof, with many shops and restaurants in the area. Check-in process was very quick, and the mini-suite I had been upgraded to was absolutely spotless. The bathroom and shower were, in particular in immaculately clean condition, and the rainfall style shower was welcome after a long train trip on a windy, rainy day.
Dinner at Zeppelinos was excellent, and I took advantage of it being Spargel season - all very good, fairly priced, with extremely pleasant staff members.
The second night, I did take advantage of room service, to be told it was going to be 30 minutes. As the time approached, a call to my room informed me that it would be 5 more minutes than they anticipated. That is called keeping your customer informed.
Breakfast was included in my room rate, and it too was excellent, well stocked, with the possibility of having an omelette or other eggs prepared to order.
The only very, very minor issue, that I did not raise, was a TV system that had many "empty" channels that were not received. There was still a very good selection of German, English and other foreign stations to choose from.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alextG5672DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you so much for your great feedback!
It is a pleasure for us to hear that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and we were able to delight you with all of our facilities and services.
We also appreciate your valuable constructive feedback which we will use to check on our TV system to avoid similar inconveniences for the future.
We hope to welcoming you back during your next visit to Stuttgart and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Great infrastructure, friendly service but the worst room service food I´ve ever had.
as opposite from all hotels I´ve been, they don´t let you make use of the hotel infrastructure, once you check out.

Room tip: Comfortable, nice and elegant.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire09564820432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. The inconveniences according to the room service we truly commiserate. Please rest assured that we will use your valuable feedback to check on our quality standards.
In relation to the use of our hotel facilities (the Zeppelin Day Spa and fitness area) after check out we hope for your understanding that due to insurance reasons we are no longer liable for anyone who is not one of our guests anymore. So we offer our checked out guests the use of our spa area for an entry fee as the insurance will be valid with the closure of a new "contract".
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back during your next visit to Stuttgart to positively surprise you.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews