We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£131
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
790jgibson
Munich, Germany
Excellent employees and great room!
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2019
I was in for a business trip and the hotel location was perfect for my train to Munich! The lobby staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. I was pleased with the property and will be staying there each time that I am in Stuttgart! Well done!
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: A washcloth would be perfect!
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£123
  • Expedia.com
  • LeMeridien.com
    £123
  • Priceline
    £123
0.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£84
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotelbar
Booking.com
£127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Vio.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £124
2.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£84
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Algotels
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £84
2.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£88
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Priceline
    £96
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£127
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £127
0.7 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£84
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Vio.com
    £85
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
£108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Priceline
    £108
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£91
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • Priceline
    £91
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£50
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stuttgart
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveller rating
1,299
835
284
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,299
835
284
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite central location per day railway station germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

We have chosen this hotel based on guests reviews and nearest to the main train HBF station.
The check in process was very smooth and fast as our three Superior Rooms were ready and allocated prior to our arrival which is a professional act from the hotel.We thank the lady receptionist who did the fantastic check in .
The hotel staff are very friendly and cooperative .
The hotel even it's not a new hotel location is good as stated by previous guests reviews every thing minutes walk to it e.g. main train station , underground , restaurant , café , shopping mall , shopping Königstraße street , Schlossplatz attractions , etc ...
The internet WiFi is free and good .
The hotel has a Valet Parking service available cost € 20 per day .
The breakfast in the hotel is in three options , a croissant breakfast, a continental breakfast or the breakfast buffet. The Buffet breakfast costs € 29 but you pre-book it will cost you € 26 . The breakfast is reasonable and not much choices but ok .
The room size is small hence you can't accommodate or fit an additional bed .The room is clean.The bed and the pillows are not comfortable .
The room service is not up to the standard as I had to call them after serving the room as the room was not serviced probably .
There is no sound proof between the rooms and anyone walk out of the room you can hear them clearly.
As five star hotel and we experienced at other Steigenberger hotels we stayed on it , all rooms types has a Tea and Coffee facilities with Tea Kettle which were not available in our room !!!
The AC and the mini bar are not cooling which we complained and was the same .
We stayed in the other Steigenberger hotels at different cities but this Stuttgart one was not in service as same as we experienced . The staying was not as expected and we had bad experience . It was not a comfortable stay .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Bu_Omran_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear esteemed guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for your stay with us and for your invested time to share your point of view. We always want to improve our service quality and appreciate your support.

For your satisfaction is most important to us we regret, that the choice on our breakfast buffet and the bed did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences you might had due to that.
You will find a high-grade Nespresso coffee machine from Deluxe category or higher and of course our roomservice is available for you at any time to serve you freshly brewed coffee.
We forwarded your comment about the minibar and cooling system to our Director Engineering to double-check. Please be sure that this is not our regular standard.

All the more we are grateful about your acclamation to our helpful reception team, free wifi and central location. Thank you very much indeed.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you again and proof our strength in high-level quality.

All the best

Angelika Bross
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We arrived like 2 drowned rats at 10:00pm. We were welcomed in, given extra serviettes as towels to dry ourselves as we chose our food. Food was lovely especially the Schwarzwälden Kirche that we shared!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justjill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you for visiting our steak restaurant Zeppelino'S at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and for your excellent review. It was our pleasure to help you out during the heavy rain.
We appreciate your kind praise to our team and our delicious dessert.

If you allow us to welcome you also next time we would be more than grateful.

With best regards

Angelika Bross
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel from the 22-24 of july.
Every oerson we met at the hotel, from the girl at the reception to cleaning personnel to breakfast staff, were happy, confident and had s smile on their face!
We had full breakfast at the hotel and it was very good.
The room was very large and quiet.
In all, we fullt recommend the hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jelo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
what a great evaluation, thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation!
We are delighted to hear that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and we also appreciate your compliments towards our team.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and was not disappointed. Service is excellent and rooms are great. Cleanliness is spot on. Breakfast is probably the best in town that I have found so far. Centrally located and easy to get the train station. Overall, pretty good!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nilesbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Mr. Button,
thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and your valuable loyalty which we highly appreciate!
It is a pleasure for us to hear that we were able to delight you again with all of our facilities and services.
Still it is our daily ambition to exceed all of our guests expectations so we hope to welcoming you back a fourth time to delight you to 100%! In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain
with best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

This was our second time at this hotel, with the first time approx. 15 years ago. This is a very nice hotel at a great location close to downtown and the shopping district. Rooms are good and this time for €120/night well priced. Staff is friendly and professional. Parking is €20 per 24hrs at Parkhaus Zeppelin-Carrée APCOA and you can reach the hotel directly from the parking garage. During check in we were asked if we wanted to add breakfast for the next morning. We did and were given 3 options: a croissant breakfast, a continental breakfast or the breakfast buffet. Since we didn't want the full buffet we ordered the continental for € 19.95 p.p. The next morning at breakfast the staff was very friendly and attentive, but the breakfast consisted only of bread, one type of jam, chocolate paste and honey, next to tea or coffee and juice. For a € 20 continental breakfast we would have expected some more choices (cheese, meats, yoghurt or fruit). This really seemed out of balance!
The other option is the breakfast buffet for alomst €30 p.p.
All in all a good hotel that would have been great if it wasn't for that one annoyance.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croisette2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you very much for your good evaluation and detailed feedback!
We truly appreciate that you considered our hotel again for your visit to Stuttgart and are delighted to hear that you spent an overall enjoyable time with us. Your kind compliments towards our team we will forward with pleasure.

According to our breakfast offer it is our ambition to fulfill all of our esteemed guests' wishes. With our croissant breakfast and continental breakfast we want to offer an alternative to the unlimited buffet. We hope for your understanding that the included elements of those options are fixed - we apologize if you have not been informed about it during check in.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Stuttgart to delight you to 100%.
With best regards
Melanie Domin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews