We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
osamuel2019
Schwäbisch Hall, Germany

Free Upgrade

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2019
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a presidential suite for free. The staff were professional and friendly. The rooms and the lobby were in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. The location was great. Right at the city center.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review
Responded 24 Sept 2019
Dear esteemed guest,
thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities. We forwarded your wonderful comment of our hand picked staff to our team.
We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £127
0.7 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotelbar
Tripadvisor
£127
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £127
2.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£55
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • LeMeridien.com
    £123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
    £80
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    £45
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Stuttgart
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,300
836
284
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
836
284
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite central location per day railway station germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We wanted a quality hotel for a whole week with good transport links in Stuttgart and really pleased with our choice. With quick access to S and U bahn services we were able to achieve many trips with ease. The view from the room wa not the best - but then it was mainly got sleeping. Great breakfasts served by a good team of waitresses.

Room tip: Don't skimp on the room size. Ours was really good and worth the extra.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank G William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear William,

thank you for your excellent rating and your recommendation of Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to other travelers. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are pleased that our location with perfect access to public transportation services helped you during your stay.
Thank you for your important information regarding the view. It would be our pleasure to assign a room on a high floor for your next visit and we made a note in your guest profile already. We highly appreciate your praise for our breakfast buffet and our handpicked staff members. We are more than happy to share your acclamation with them.

Dear William, thank you once more for your stay. We would be grateful to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

This is for sure a nice a nice hotel, and I chose to stay here because it is situated very near the railway station (Hauptbahnhof). It is only a few minutes away from the S/U-bahn. I was happy with the size of the room, and was also very pleased with the service of the personnell. The breakfast was great! The hotel has a gym, which I usually would appreciate. However, at this time of the year it it nicer to run outside, and the Schlossgarten is just a few minutes away and wonderful for a running trip. I brought the swimming suit, and was very disappointed that the pool was under renovation.
The hotel did not meet all of my expectations, and I have a few suggestions for improvements; I miss a tea boiler in the room. There is a coffeemaker and possibilities for making coffee - but nothing for a tea person. That is a shame for a hotel of this standard. Another important issue is that the hairdryer is very old fashined and has nearly no power to dry the hair. This is probably no issue for men without hair, but for a woman with much hair it take a decade to dry the hair with Steinbergers hair dryer!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Linusmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your important feedback with us. We are very glad that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart. With pleasure we will pass on the positive evaluation of our breakfast buffet, our gym area and our central location to our team.
Due to a technical defect the pool had to be closed on short notice. We apologize for any inconveniences and truly commiserate that we could not fulfill your expectations. Kindly note that our reception is delighted to bring a kettle to your room at any time.
Dear esteemed guest, we hope to welcoming you back soon to delight you to 100% and remain in the meantime with best regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Located opposite the main station and just a few minutes’ walk to Königstrasse, the main shopping street. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Spacious room with standard small bathroom. Overall the hotel looks like the 1980s. Breakfast buffet offered a good selection, service was prompt and friendly and the restaurant has a very large window front (very nice in the morning).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuntieLuLu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your valuable evaluation with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and benefited from our central location. With pleasure we will pass on the great feedback regarding our staff, our breakfast buffet and our spacious rooms to our team.
We hope to welcoming you back soon to delight you to 100% and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Bernd A . Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Everything about this hotel perfectly met my expectations (although nothing really exceeded it). The room was nice with a comfortable couch (the gummy bears for turn-down service was a lovely touch). Personnel was friendly, but not extremely proactive. The bar/seating area didn't look too inviting to me, a bit dark and classic (but this is personal taste). I didn't try the breakfast. Definitely a fine stay, but no wow-factor.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChalkingUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you for sharing your good evaluation with us. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall time at our hotel. However it is our daily aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and delight you with an unforgettable stay.
Therefore we hope to welcoming you back soon to positively surprise you.
With best regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

My wife and I spent three days in Stuttgart, staying at the Steigenberger Count Zeppelin. We could not have been better cared for. The room was excellent and, unlike some American chain hotels which hide local character, this was German style at its most comfortable and elegant best. Breakfast was superb and we can only encourage everyone to try this great hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear esteemed Carol,
thank you for your excellent evaluation of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall time in Stuttgart and liked all of our services and facilities. With pleasure we will pass on your compliment to our team. Dear esteemed Carol, we hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime
with best regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews