We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James Z
Evanston, Illinois

Excellent choice in Stuttgart

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024via mobile
Solo trip for three nights en route from Chicago to Munich. Chose the hotel for its location across the street from the Hbf, and its reputation.

The hotel did not disappoint in any respect. Deluxe room was, well, deluxe. Comfortable, spacious, great water pressure. Jet lag wore off quickly.

The hotel isn’t inexpensive, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was very welcome.

I was especially pleased with the wonderful and friendly service in the restaurant, snd the personal helpfulness of the manager, Mr. Ahmed.

Highly recommended on all counts.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Neff, Marketing at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear James,

what a great evaluation, thank you so much.

We are delighted to hear that you spent a memorable time at our hotel.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

Vanessa Witsch
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£91
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Room service
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£76
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£90
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Pullman
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
5.0 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
  • Mercure
    £64
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.9 miles from Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stuttgart
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveller rating
1,301
836
284
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,301
836
284
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite central location per day railway station germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024

This was for a family holiday of 4 nights. In short, excellent. Firstly, its in the centre of town, directly across the road from the main transtation which means transport from the airport and using local trains is very easy. It also means you can walk to the main shopping strip (Kongstrasse) in 2 minutes. After hours (for supply) shops are also easily visited in the train station if needed. Security is good and if you need parking, 25 euro underneath is easy once you ask how, its hotel only. The room we had was very large and quiet, despite the station across the road. The bed was very comfortable. As noted, the TVs are well outdated and need sorting. They were likely cutting edge 25 years ago but for the first 2 nights we couldn't even figure out how to use them as they load up with this PC like interface. When we did figure it out, there are basically no English channels which is not ideal. The room was very clean, but could use some cutlery. Also, it seems there is no complementary water. We were provided with two bottles on day 1 (I dont know if complimentary or I paid for them), and after that, no more for 4 days? The gym is nice and has adequate equipment from running machine, stepper, rowing machine and other equipment. The main complement goes to the breakfast staff, very pleasant. They greet you everymorning and sort it all with excellent service. The only slight disappointment was 2 mornings they dont open the buffet as the hotel didnt have as many guests, regardless, they still cook what you like. Overall, an excellent hotel and we are glad to have stayed there.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Neff, Marketing at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear esteemed AussieHrvat,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities. Your important comment regarding the television is noted and we plan to replace them this year.

We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Vanessa Witsch
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Outstanding hotel. The room is spacious and comfortable with a king sized bed, easy chair, couch, desk and side table. The desk and TV divide the sitting area from the sleeping area. Television rotates for viewing from couch or bed. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. Hotel should offer CNN and one or two entertainment programs in English. While we speak German and French and do not spend much time in room, a show other than BBC News etc. in English would be welcome. Breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Neff, Marketing at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Robert,

Your commendable review of our hotel Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is greatly appreciated. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you found our hotel outstanding and the room to your liking, accentuated by its spaciousness and comfort.
The rotating television feature is indeed one of our unique offerings aimed at enhancing the overall guest experience.

Your comforts and conveniences are our topmost priority and we always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. Thank you for the important information that our English chanels are not working probably. For we do have CNN and several other chanels in English. Our IT Team will double check what happened and solve that issue.

It is heartening to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast, and we hope it added a delightful start to your day.

Again, thank you for recommending us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Vanessa Witsch
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

I just wanted to enjoy a cigar with my girlfriend after diner. However, the stay at Steigenberger, a FIVE-STAR! hotel was the worst experience. Waited for 15' to order drinks and cutters for the cigar.... waiter did not show up again...left with my cigar... not worth a single penny for such a "STAR" hotel...spend your money in a better way.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StephanXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Neff, Marketing at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Stephan,

We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. Our primary aim is to make our guests feel comfortable and well-cared for, and it is disappointing to know that we fell short of this during your visit.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced. It is far from the level of service we strive to provide to our patrons. We understand how frustrating waiting can be, especially when you intend to relax and enjoy your time.

At the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, we pride ourselves on prompt and efficient service, and your experience is not reflective of our usual standards. Rest assured, we take your comments seriously and will work towards improving.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the true hospitality of Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin.

With kind regards,

Holger Flory,
General Manager,
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Direct access to main train station. Service was excellent. Breakfast was standard at a somewhat higher level, top notch business hotel, comfortable beds, controllable heat/ac. Very satisfactory price value for downtown Stuttgart hotel. Found some nice restaurants within walking distance. Second time, would go back. In fact it is booked already.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M3282YJcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Neff, Marketing at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Your generous feedback has been received with gratitude. It's wonderful to read that you found our location convenient and services excellent. We're also pleased to hear your appreciation for our breakfast offerings and comfortable accommodations.

Your recognition of the good value we provide in Stuttgart city center is truly encouraging. We're delighted that you enjoyed the nearby dining options and are very honored that you chose to stay with us again.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

All the best from Stuttgart,

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023

The hotel room was very nice, spacious and clean. The hotel had a great location near Konigstrasse to walk to the main square. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. I am glad we stayed there.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelika Neff, Marketing at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear Juana,

a very happy new year to you and your loved ones. We're delighted to hear about your enjoyable experience at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin. It's wonderful to know that our spacious and clean rooms added comfort to your stay, and that our strategic location made your trip more convenient.

Our staff will be pleased to know that their friendly and courteous service left a positive impact on you. Your commendation truly serves as a motivating factor in our continuous effort to provide our guests with the best service possible.

We're glad that you chose our hotel for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews