We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for one night while we were travelling through Germany and we had a great time. The room was of fantastic quality and the bed was probably the best I've ever slept on. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The highlight, especially for my wife, was the breakfast. There was a huge selection of extremely high quality foods and my wife was very happy to find genuine honeycomb available.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I was so happy to read your kind feedback following your recent stay with us.Firstly I have passed on your very kind words to the executive team this morning. Secondly I was very glad to read that we met all of your expectations and your wife and you had a great time with us. We do hope that you are planning another trip to Germany and so we would be able to welcoming you soon back at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
My kindest regards
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    422
    134
    37
    21
See reviews for
167
342
88
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Pullman for three weeks. I was extremely impressed with the hotel, especially for business. There were several plusses for the hotel. First, was the pool, saunas and fitness center which is free for guests. Next was the location. It is next door to public transport going into Stuttgart. It is also close to Panzer and Patch. The rooms were nice and clean, with A/C that worked. I'd say the only downside was that there were not a lot of good restaurants in the immediate area. Overall, I was impressed and would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamspamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found out that almost all aspects of your stay met your expectations. I have passed your kind words to the team at the hotel who I am sure appreciate your feedback.
We do hope that another travel will bring you back to Stuttgart.
Warm regards,
Eva Binder
Qualtiy & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as our previous stay, right from the very friendly welcome at reception. Our room was just as we had expected - clean and a nice size. We received excellent advice at reception about the best deal for travelling on the s-bahn/underground. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel is its leisure facilities - indoor pool, 2 saunas, steam room, jacuzzi and outdoor sunbathing area. Although due to the cloudy weather we were unable to avail ourselves of this but maybe next time.

The breakfast in the morning is the best I have had in the last year by far!! Lots of fresh fruit, cheese, bread (there was meat but as a vegetarian I didn't pay any attention) and a plentiful supply of cereals.

We will most definitely return.

Almost forget, the hotel is ideally placed - 15 minutes from both the airport and Stuttgart city centre. Our only regret was we could not stay to see Germany winning the World Cup due to our flight time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation to future guests.
We would be glad to welcoming you soon back to Stuttgart and to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
With kind regards
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The roomkeeping always misses some elements eg bath towel, slippers, shower gel. I had to ask again and again. Other than this, it was satisfactory. The bath room has some strange oder. The room is not sound proofed. I heared many times at night the shouts from other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Longfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear traveler

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to pass on some valuable feedback following your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as special in all areas as you expected it to be.

Feedback about our service is important to us to understand where we are getting it right and where we need to make improvements.
We will certainly follow up all points with the responsible department heads.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Pullman Fontana is a very good business hotel. It is easily reached by S-Bahn suburban train from the airport (12 minutes), and is across from the station. It is not in a particularly great neighborhood; Vaihingen is rather uninteresting. Nearby are the train tracks and a small park, and a walk takes you to the Hauptstrasse. Rooms were clean and good, with a nice bathroom. But the air conditioning on a hot day was not good at all, never really cooling the room, and therefore a bit stuffy. Some features were missing from the room: there was no iron (although I could have gone 9 floors down to use a communal one). And the shoeshine machine on the 11th floor didn't work. Breakfast was available starting at 6:00 AM, and had a wide assortment of choices. Expensive at €17, but most people here appeared to be on business and an expense account.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on tripadvisor.

We were very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our rooms and our location near the public transportation in particular left you a good memory.

Regarding the shoesshine maschine on the 11th floor we do apologies for the inconvenience caused. Hopefully our welcome team informed you just in time that we do have a shoeshining maschine on each floor.

We do hope we will have the opprotunity of welcoming you back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
825 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,259 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Property: Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing