We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullmann Vaihingen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    412
    121
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
334
87
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Well, this is really a business hotel so most of the residents are not paying which means value for money isn't important.
Location : next to train and tram stations. Great location or just about anywhere.

The hotel shares the slightly impersonal air that all such hotels seem to be incapable of shaking off.

The rooms are excellent. The bar is not bad.

The breakfast at 22 euros is a disgrace. If I was picking up the bill myself I would have been extremely disappointed.

However, you have to review in context so I would recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Highwayman8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are glad that you found the hotel well located and convenient for your stay.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sancerre, France
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had an enjoyable if somewhat 'anonymous' stay at the Pullman in July. The room is large and comfortable and very clean. The hotel is located right near a train station. There is also secure underground parking. This is a good base to visit the Porsche and Mercedes museums.

The restaurant is also quite good and the service excellent.

While I enjoyed my 3 night stay, I felt rather like the staff never really noticed that I was there. While I don't expect to be pampered 24/7, in a 4 star hotel such as this one the staff is usually more attentive and make an effort to communicate when possible ("good morning", "may I help you", etc.). Not a big deal but it left me a little cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuluquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We were happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel a good base to visit the Posche and the Mercedes-Benz Museum. We value your options and we do hope that we will have the chance to entertain you again and convince you of the usual standards of service we offer.
Best wishes
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Osyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel enjoyed staying here the Spa was really nice and so was the breakfast, nice comfortable room great value and good location tram literally outside to the city perfect after a long days travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the lovely compliments concerning your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time visiting Stuttgart and staying with us.

If there is another opportunity to revisit Stuttgart again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you also back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.

With best regards
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

From my check-in to check-out I felt as a welcome and comfortable guest. I enjoyed the impressively sized fitandspa and tried, on one occasion, a glass of their freshly squeezed orange juices served to me on the recliner. What more could one want? The staff took care of my requests (such as ironing) and were polite and respectful in regard to servicing my room at a time that suited me. I would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Try getting a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear traveller,

What a great review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and valued our services

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
With best regards.

Eva BInder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Service is impeccable, at service desk, breakfast waiters & bar. Rooms are spacious, and even those facing the train station only get little noise in (unless you like to sleep with open window). Breakfast is buffet of a very good quality, spanning from 6:00 until 11:00 AM. Do no have to pay any extra for accessing the interior pool (large enough) and spa. It is true that the spa area (jacuzzi and two -dry and wet- saunas) are clotheless, according to indications on the entrance, but I think it is for technical reasons: Your bathing suit grows as a balloon with the jacuzzi bubbles and in the dry sauna, it should not be worn, if wet, as it raises humidity and makes it more uncomfortable. In any case, those installations are not medically recommended for children!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eximius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay with us at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.

We were glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our services and our spa left you a good memory. It will be a plesure to share your comments wiht the rest of our team. I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
Best regards
Eva Binder
Qualtiy & Attiitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#15 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Property: Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing