We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Really love this hotel. Friendly staffs, and the room is really spacious. Close to tram, free WIFI with a considerably high speed but limited to the amount of data you can use, but fret not, you can still ask for a new password. Standard breakfast for both days. Also, the hotel is not that too far away from the city area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aqilahjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very good location in Bad Canstatt: close to tram and spa center.
Rooms are okay. Free WLAN .
Breakfast is very standard. Small bar at the reception. Beverages can be bought at reception for ok rates.
Hotel is now in refurbishment process.
Good service at reception

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and I felt very much at home. The room was very spacious and everything I needed was just there. Mineral water, coffee and tea were provided in the lobby. The restaurant also had a large variety of food if you're tired enough to venture outside. Although the hotel is not located in the city centre, it was pretty easy to get around by tram. Wifi connection was also very good. Very happy with the facilities and service provided.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank places2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Taruq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is everything is says it's going to be. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The food was really good and fresh. It wasn't very busy when we were there but the hot breakfast food was often replenished. Good choices and nice and fresh. We ate a lunch and dinner in the restaurant and whilst they didn't have a lot of staff on the food was really good and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. The room was really spacious, really nice bathroom with a bath (bonus!). Bed was king size and very comfy as was the room. There were windows you could open to get some fresh air. We had a room away from the road and it was nice and quite. Typical noise from the hallway (other guests getting back later than you) but as a light sleeper it wasn't that bad.
The hotel is really easy to find with the tram stop on your door step (10mins to central Stuttgart). There are some shops, cafes in walking distance as well as the mineral baths just across the road.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Clean & modern, not luxurious but that is not what you are paying for. e.g. you don't get your own iron and ironing board or tea & coffee making facilities in your room. but cold water bubbler and tea & coffee making facilities in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wee_meeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel is good overall, however rooms smells bad, despite the fact its a non smoking hotel. Parking is very strange, hard to get in and if you have larger vehicle you will have to do a lots of turning around.

Room Tip: Probably not the best of ibis styles franchise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345mike678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at the Ibis Styles Stuttgart for 2 nights from 7 to 9 December 2013. I had just come from a very luxurious hotel in Strasbourg, and so had tempered my expectations for this Ibis.

I found the Ibis Styles Stuttgart to be excellent value for money.

Getting there: I came on an ICE Train from Strasbourg and so arrived at the Stuttgart Hbf main train station. From there, i took the U-Bahn underground (had to make 1 change) and arrived at the Kursaal stop on the U2 U-Bahn line. The hotel was visible from the U2 stop and was barely a 100m walk away.

Lobby: The lobby was typical Ibis with a touch of style. It was functional, clean, neat, and had a nice colour scheme which really made it look warm and inviting. i was checked in without fuss within 5 minutes of my arrival.

Room: The room was also typical Ibis. it was very clean, nicely laid out, with everything could need. the bathroom was also clean. overall, a high standard of cleanliness.

Bed: The bed was a little hard. It was not very comfortable, but i got on pretty OK. having a hard bed is way better than a soft, unsupportive one.

Location: The location of this hotel is a good 15 to 20 minutes from the city centre by U-Bahn tram. this was not a problem at all because the tram stop was right in front of the hotel. the U-Bahn system is very well laid-out and gets you to many places quickly.

Breakfast: Was simple, hearty and filling. Couldn't have asked for more given the price.

In Summary

Pros:
Good location - in a quiet neighbourhood outside town but strategically located in front of a tram stop
Clean
Colour scheme makes the hotel look inviting
Good price
Free WiFi
Good breakfast

Cons:
Bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. I'm not even sure if it was a spring mattress. it may have just been a hard foam mattress

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#19 of 146 in Stuttgart
701 reviews
ARCOTEL Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stuttgart

Address: Teinacher Str. 20, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: £75 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Bad Cannstatt is located in Bad Cannstatt, the biggest and oldest suburb of Stuttgart, at the Kurpark and opposite the Mineralbad Bad Cannstatt thermal baths. The city centre (approx. 1.5 km) and cosy restaurants and wine bars are within walking distance of the hotel. Our modern, exclusive hotel offers 156 rooms, fitness area, a restaurant, a bar, a terrace and pay parking in the parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing