We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #112 of 148 Hotels in Stuttgart
Vinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“#€2014”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is near the main train station but I found it very noisy, obviously not sound proof. The single room is so narrow. I would rather look for another budget hotels than staying again overnight in this hotel.

Room Tip: Never at the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    75
    121
    46
    36
See reviews for
41
61
58
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was able to find the hotel using the underground passage from the train station. It is necessary to know the street address of the hotel to find the right exit from the underground shopping complex, but it is worth it if the weather is bad. There is an exit called "Friedrichstrasse" right in front of the hotel. Check-in was prompt and efficient. The room I was given was clean and comfortable. I opted to have breakfast in the hotel (on the first floor above ground level) and am happy with the value of the breakfast. I found the hotel to be the best value for a convenient location next to the central train station and local transport trams. I did not notice the negative aspects mentioned for this hotel by other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Novum Hotel Rieker.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rieker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel Rieker is a sad and run down hotel. With an uninviting lobby, tiny room, not so friendly or helpful front desk staff, weak Wi-Fi, and poor breakfast there are much better options in the area. Don't stay here!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CCinPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your honest words, regarding you stay in our Hotel Rieker Novum.
Of course, we have passed the criticized points to our technical department.
We want to apologize very much for the resulting inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Rieker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel three times, 2012, 2013 and january 2014. It is little bit expensive but still cheaper than other hotels. Rooms are bit small, but very clean. Breakfast is ok, location is excellent because the hotel is one minute walk far from main street of Stuttgart, Konigstrasse. The hotel is situated on the cross section of two streets, but rooms are very very quiet, excellent noise isolation. I wasn't in the room during the day, just over nights, and it is excellent for business trips and sleepover. Main train station -Hauptbahnhoff- is just across the street, and it takes around 25 minutes with subway (S-bahn) to get to the Stuttgart fair and airport. Staff at the reception is very friendly and professional. All-in-all I am very satisfied with this hotel and will stay there every time I go to Stuttgart.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nebojša M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel Rieker Novum.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rieker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

fair enough for an overnight in Sttutgart. Cheap also. room for 3 people, quick overnight close to the train station, chose it for the parking onsite, friendly service, walk able distance to restaurants, bars, clubs, Christmas market... the only complaint is that the carpet looked very old and stained and I don't think heating was working...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for one night, the room was clean and neat but a little small, we were located on the third floor overlooking a wall and alley, was fairly quiet and reasonably comfortable. Hotel was in a great location, a short stroll to konigstrasse shopping street and the stairs for the trains and underground are basically at the front door, we had breakfast which i thought was fantastic for the 7.50 euro price per person we paid, overall, clean and tidy place to stay for short visits.

Room Tip: grab the breakfast was well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie and Cher... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
InterCityHotel Stuttgart
#59 of 148 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#25 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof

Property: Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
Address: Friedrichstr. 3, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Rieker Stuttgart Hotel)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 148 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Rieker is a small, modern hotel in the heart of Stuttgart. In the immediate vicinity of the main station located, it offers itself as an ideal base for guests who prefer a central location. All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here, discerning guests will feel happy here. The rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Stuttgart. In just a few minutes you are in the city center with its many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rieker Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing