We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #111 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the novum hotel for two nights in july. The location of the hotel was excellent right beside the train station and main shopping area. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room however was tiny, the bed wasnt big enough to be a double bed and the pillows were completely flat. It was extremely warm in the room and without air conditioning we had to leave the windows open constantly. The hotel is right beside a main intersection so the noise from the traffic was really loud and it went on throughout the night which made sleeping difficult.
The breakfast cost 9euros each it was a very basic but probably got enough for the cost.
This is a city centre hotel so I wasnt expecting alot but I think if I returned to stutgart I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    75
    124
    47
    37
See reviews for
41
63
58
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights whilst attending an exhibition at the Messe. Good clean rooms and ideal location for train station. Main shopping centre just ten minute walk and centre square just twenty minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Novum Hotel Rieker.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rieker Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Surprised that the room only have heater but no aircon. So bad because I stay during summer and the temparature can reach 31'c...perhaps I should visit in spring. Single room is small but still ok. While location is excellent. Near to Konnigstrasse shopping center and Schlossgarten park

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank j y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came to Stuttgart by train and was just crossing the street to get to the hotel, which is situated in a central area of ​​the city, close to shopping, tourist attractions and restaurants and with easy access to the airport.
Clean and nice room; double glazed windows reduce noise in the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great Location, across the road from the rail station, short walk to the shopping area.
The hotel, lobby and rooms are dated..
Mine was very small and odd shape...
The room was clean and simple... nothing amazing
Breakfast was simple and boring... but it came with the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otagopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I did stay two nights in Nov/13 I did attend a wedding and the location was so close to the restaurant. The room was nice and clean. It’s very close to the main train station, but not so close to the center. Breakfast was not included, but we ate there, very small dining room, breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in the middle of May; we needed to be close to the train station and this hotel fit the bill. It is within easy walking distance.
The check in was easy, the staff friendly.
This is an old hotel with "real" keys, a small lobby and basic amenities. It was clean and the beds comfortable. Our room was toward the back and therefore quiet. WiFi worked well. We did not have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
IntercityHotel Stuttgart
#54 of 146 in Stuttgart
253 reviews
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#26 of 146 in Stuttgart
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
755 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof

Property: Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof
Address: Friedrichstr. 3, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Rieker Stuttgart Hotel)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Rieker is a small, modern hotel in the heart of Stuttgart. In the immediate vicinity of the main station located, it offers itself as an ideal base for guests who prefer a central location. All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here, discerning guests will feel happy here. The rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Stuttgart. In just a few minutes you are in the city center with its many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rieker Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing