We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Arcugnano, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Finest Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I had the distinct pleasure of calling the Waldhotel Stuttgart "home" for two weeks whilst visiting Stuttgart for a conference. In my world travels of nearly 40 countries, I can say with 100% confidence that this hotel rates near the very top of my hospitality experiences.

Attention to detail, service with a smile, luxurious, quiet, confortable, modern, refined, discerning, tasteful, welcoming, hospitable, convenient, plush... there are not enough positive adjectives to describe the overall experience.

Our room overlooked the forest, which provides a quiet setting, yet is located minutes from central Stuttgart via the Waldau metro. The entire city is within easy reach so that one may park a car here for the entire stay and explore the area. There are also a few very good restaurants within easy walking distance, and the Waldhotel's own "Finch" was one of the finer dining experiences of our lives.

The room was outfitted luxuriously, with probably the most comfortable beds I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. A balcony overlooking the forest, wall mounted television, in room espresso machine, plenty of storage to hide our suitcases away during out stay, the list goes on and on... The bathroom was amazing, with a rain-shower, and multiple heads providing a luxurious cascade of hot water. Frosted glass enclosed, just perfect, we took pictures so we can model our own bathroom after this one day!

Every time we came back in from whatever we were doing, we were greeted with a smile. Check-in and check-out were efficent and friendly. No questions were left unanswered, no request too outrageous. Assistance was offered for everything from dinner reservations and reccomendations to umweltzone decals. Truly top-notch service in every way.

We will doubtless reccomend without a moment's hesitation Waldhotel Stuttgart to everyone visiting Stuttgart for any reason. Truly the finest hotel in Stuttgart, and one of the best hotels personally experienced anywhere. We eagerly anticipate our next visit.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aguamaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your very good review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and especially that the beds, sleeping comfort and our hotel staff met your expectations. And it´s an real honor, that you namend us, as the best Hotel in Stuttgart.
We are very proud of your words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

Best wishes to Italy!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
A.Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    93
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
66
156
15
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

This is an example of how hotel should be managed. You feel that people care about you as everything in the hotel is high quality: room amenities, furniture and more importantly breakfast.
Location is great, next to the forest and at the same time very close to city center which is reached easily by public transport.
Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamuka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and the time you have taken to summarize your stay. We are very happy to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay.

Hope to see you soon again here in Stuttgart!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at the Waldhotel for 5 days in July with our kids, we had interconnecting suites. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very tastefully decorated. Loved the Nespresso machine in the suite.
The hotel had a lovely feel at the edge of the forest and was easy walking distance to many restaurants and the train station.
Breakfast was lovely with a great assortment and was reasonably child friendly.
We found the restaurant to be disappointing for dinner with a bland and overpriced menu, the room service was also a great let down and not always available.
The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjspa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you have taken to summarize your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

We really love to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the facilities such as the Nespresso machine - which is complimentary in our Comfort and Superior rooms as well as in our Suites - or the fondness for children, which can be seen in the on-site playground or nature around the hotel, which can be perfectly used for playing.

Unfortunately, we could not fully convice you with our gastronomical offer. Our aim is, of course, that our menu is rich in variety and interesting. Room service is only available between 6 and 22 o'clock.

Thank you for your kind words in terms of our staff. We love to pass that on to all of our staff members.

Hope to see you soon again when you are back in Stuttgart some day.

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've been in so many countries & hotels all around the world, honestly Waldhotel is the top because of the unique and very very friendly customer service & very professional one, no exception .. all the stuff are above excellent, my stay was long stay, for more than 8 weeks and I felt like I'm home. In the other side also, the hotel from the inside is in modern style which is very nice , very clean, very good landscapes specially for a photographer as me. Prices??! it worth every cent you pay for it.

Room Tip: each room have a good thing about it, either in the ground floor or in the 3rd .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AymenSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your phantastic review, which really made us smile. Your nice words made our day! There is no better compliment than saying that you feel like being at home. If you have some nice pictures of the hotel, we would love to see them, so please feel free to send them to us if you want to! We will be happy to pass on your review to our staff members!

Best wishes from Stuttgart
Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, forest around the hotel. Breakfast (18 EUR) is very good and tasty.
There is glass door between bathroom and main room, so it's nice and romantic in the evening) bed is also very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your very good review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and especially that the beds, sleeping comfort and the breakfast buffet met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

Best wishes to Moscow!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A recent business meeting at this hotel remained me that standards remain high and it would be equally suitable for business or pleasure. The buffet that was provided for all meals was more than adequate and allowed for speedy refuelling of needy delagates. No doubt we will return ans will look forward to the next time

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likesmifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for this great review. We love to hear that we can be both business hotel and leisure hotel and that you could fully enjoy your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart. With pleasure, we will pass on your friendly words to our staff members and look forward to seeing you again soon.

We wish you all the best and send best wishes to Northampton!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night during our European road trip. We had stayed in some lovely places but the style of this hotel was just what we like and the bed was the best we had throughout our trip (with duvets). The bathroom was modern and the shower was a good size and toiletries were nice too! We had the set menu for dinner and we were very impressed. The setting of the hotel is really nice and quiet. My only slight grumble was that I couldn't get the ac to work so we opened the windows.

Wifi was very speedy.

The reception staff were very helpful. The restaurant staff were ok but we did feel a bit like other guests (regulars) were seen as more important.

However, I would go back here if we are in the area without a second thought.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear guest

With great joy we read your lines regarding your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart. Thank you so much for taking the time to write that you enjoyed your visit. We are very happy that we met your taste and that you could benefit from the services we offered. It is the utmost important to us that our guests enjoy quality in all areas of the hotel and especially to make your visit a very special one. I apologize for not giving you this feeling while eating in our restaurant "finch".

All of our staff members would be very happy to welcome you again!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,233 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Stuttgart

Property: Waldhotel Stuttgart
Address: Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic and perfectly located on the edge above the Stuttgart cauldron, our traditional four-star private hotel will be reopened in the summer of 2011 after a complete renovation with a new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldhotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing