We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We loved this hotel - could not fault anything. Food excellent, service was first rate and the room was sheer luxury. The beds are extremely comfortable with top class bedding. Loved the layout of the bathroom area and the toiletries provided, fresh towels every day. Free Wifi and great coffee machine (rate in Europe) in the room. Wish we had been there longer but we will certainly be going back in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the garden dining area and it was lovely to look out on especially at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elle602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

what a great review! We really had to smile when we read it - thank you for your phantastic and kind words! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and we really hope to see you soon again.

All the best to the US!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here in Waldhotel...its location near the forest is the beauty. Very peaceful and greenery environment.

The breakfast was good. The staffs are great here...especially during breakfast, we were attended with great concern. It was nice to receive good service.

Location wise is not near the central station. We were ok with the distance.

The hotel itself was beautifully decorated with choice of nature colours blended together to bring out the calmness and peaceful feeling. We love it here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LOGESHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your phantastic review and the time you have taken to write your kind words. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will love to pass on your words to our staff and are happy to tell you that the metro station is reachable in 5 minutes walking distance so you can enter the train to get to the city within 10 minutes.

Hope to see you soon again here in Stuttgart and all the best to Malaysia!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

When you enter to this hotel, you are always greeted with your name by the hotel receptionist. Very professional. The rooms are clean with big bed. Wifi is free and best it has a Nespresso coffee machine with 6 capsules ready in the room!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart. We really like to hear that you enjoyed being here and we will pass your kind words on to our staff. Hope to see you soon again at the Waldhotel Stuttgart! Your Waldhotel Stuttgart, M. Mannerfelt, on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was a New hotel but the room was small, Lots of bugs because of the area, Isolated so it is very quite but far and you need a car to go around the city. Free drinks as a wedding gift.
The air conditioning was very bad replaces with a fan!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not fully satisfying. As the word "Wald" in the name of our hotel means "forest" in english, the hotel is located on the edge of the city of Stuttgart. However, the city can be reached within 9 minutes by U-Bahn (train). To be located right on the edge of woods also means that there are many animals around the hotel - which is great if you see hares or hear twittering, but is certainly annoying when there are bugs. For this reason, we have fly screens in our rooms. Please be sure to keep them closed all the time. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that the air conditioning was not working properly. Our technical manager would have loved to fix that problem.

It is great to read that you liked our little honeymoon-surprise as well as the quietness.

We hope to see you once again at the Waldhotel Stuttgart! Best wishes to Saudia Arabia!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Waldhotel while attending the MedTec show in Stuttgart. The hotel is first class, the breakfast outstanding. If you like to run, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to a forest with trails of many different distances. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank CCAA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review on tripadvisor.com and the time you have taken to summarize your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and it is so good to read that everything was perfect. Thank you!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was one of the best hotels on a recent trip through Britain and Europe. Wonderfully spacious, modern bathroom with huge shower and large comfortable bed. Welcome drinks on arrival, tea/coffee making (rare in Europe) and friendly assistance with luggage and parking. Great breakfast selection. Altogether, a touch of luxury in a quiet environment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan_667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Megan_667,

Thank you very much for your perfect review. We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart so much and hope to see you here soon again!
All the best to Australia,
your Waldhotel Stuttgart
Andrea Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Extremely pleasant staff! I was staying there whilst exhibiting at the tradefair in Stutgart. I asked where I could buy some drinking glasses to bring to our stand at the show, but they simply lent me some of the hotel's!
Very nice room, great breakfast, nice surroundings.
I will definitely be staying here for next year's tradefair!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbokmssan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Fbokmssan,

Thank you very much for your perfect review. We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart so much and hope to see you here soon again!
We are looking Forward to welcome you next fair again and we love to borrow you glasses :)

All the best
your Waldhotel Stuttgart
Andrea Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,281 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Stuttgart

Address: Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: £105 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic and perfectly located on the edge above the Stuttgart cauldron, our traditional four-star private hotel will be reopened in the summer of 2011 after a complete renovation with a new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldhotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing