We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”
Review of SI-Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SI-Suites
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable....all I could ask for. Not carrying a smart phone or computer with me, I asked to use a computer for Internet, and was told it would cost something like $10 for about 15 minutes at the business center. Crazy high cost, so I passed. My fault for not carrying an iPad or computer, but hotel could be like others and provide free use. This aside, hotel is quite nice. Oh....no gym or workout center, so another negative in my eyes. Good places to run, though.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kabuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    142
    36
    9
    1
See reviews for
40
113
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for six months straight. I can say that the staff was very helpful and spoke great English. However, the shows next door are extremely loud, the rooms don't have air conditioning, the hotel doesn't have a pool or a fitness facility, and the internet is extremely slow. The beds are twin sized and pushed together to make them full sized and the pillows are horrible. I would not stay here again, I know for a fact that there are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monroe909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SI-SUITES, Marketing at SI-Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your rating
Because of your open minded behavior we are always able to improve our quality.
We regret that you didn´t contact us during your stay. It´s one of our strengths to satisfy our guests needs at point of service. Helpfulness and friendly appearance are an indispensable basic in our corporate culture. We are convinced that satisfying solutions for your problems could have been found.
At the reception we offer an assortment of different pillows. We are sure to find one to guarantee a healthy and restorative sleep for you. It would have been possible to move to another more quiet part of the hotel. Closed windows over the entrance also guarantee a silent atmosphere during your stay. Our nature view windows with direct balcony/terrace access will still ensure the possibility to air the room.
We offer special conditions from our partners to our guests. This includes a very special gym and wellness opportunity as well as some attractive salaries inside the SI-Centre.
We would like to emphasize that we always try to reach a high level of satisfaction for our guests. On our point of service we are looking forward to offering a complete package to our guests.

Yours sincerely team of the SI-SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I have slept there a couple of nights with my girlfriend in October 2012.
Our room was really big and had a kitchen + living room with couches and a table, we could manually adjust the heating and last but not least breakfast was A-MA-ZING!

Anything you would like to eat, they have it and tastes great. We're a bit of sissies when it comes to breakfast but we really could not complain with the SI SUITES one.

We were happy with everything, except one thing:
You have to get OUT the building to go the breakfast's building or to the schwaben quellen (depends on where your room is I guess).

Anyway, I would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: When booking your room make sure you ask if it's located in the "breakfast building"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbiccheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samntha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The suites really are 'suites' here! There were 2 bathrooms and the room even had a large dining room table with 6 chairs! The hotel was perfect for a family of 4. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. While the apartments are nice and modern, the location is not very central. There is a train station close to the hotel but the trains are packed during festivals!! In fact, we had to get off the train and hunt down a cab (which cost us an extra 20 EURO). We didn't try the restaurant or bar so I cannot comment on those. There is an Irish pub across the street that served great food (yummy fish & chips w/cole slaw). They also had live entertainment and we enjoyed the atmosphere. There were other several eateries across the street. There is a movie theatre right next door too but I don't know if movies are shown in English. Entering the hotel can also be VERY confusing! I kept turning around and around because my GPS didn't even know where to go! Parking is convenient underneath but can be very expensive if staying for longer periods of time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGM-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

No complaints. The breakfast is above average and there is a great deal of variety. The service is excellent and the area is perfect for business visitors. The bedding and the size of the beds were better than I imagined. Everything was above average and they have washers and dryers. A top notch stay!

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jyd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamer, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Getting there: when arriving by car, SI-Suites towers can bee seen from everywhere but it's hard to actually find out how to get in. Don't settle for P1 (as you will have to cross a road), or P2 (just for cinema and musical visitors). There's a P3 (which is not clearly signed) reserved for SI Suites guest at the fair value of 13 euros per day. You'll have to follow the SI suites signes which seems to lead you to a Park and Ride but actually goes aroud the SI village and brings you to the underground parking lot. When entering have a look at your left side as you are passing the stage door of the Palladium theater ;)

Checkin in: The hotel itself is divided in several blocs and access to the rooms is via open space floors either by an outside staircase or a grim elevator. 24/7 reception is in bloc A. It's good to know that all the elevators can bee taken from the underground parking, so that you don't have to drag your luggage around in the rain. Just go and check in and retrieve your luggage aftrewards from your car and choose the elevator from your bloc.

The apartments are really spacious, with a bathroom, kitchen area (microwave and refrigirator included), lounge area, huge firm twin beds (or a bit smaller queen size) and a balcony. There's only a small flatscreen TV however with plenty of channels. The bathroom is not that spacious compared to the rest, but it does the trick. Soap is only provided in dispensers. The decor is friendly "Landhaus" style (which might be considered cheesy by the younger generation, but it's good quality furniture) and clean. Front doors do not stay open to bring your luggage in; just so it like the cleaning man and plug the shoehorn in which you'll find in the hall.

Breakfast: I personnaly think that 19Euro is overpriced (unfortunately most of international hotels charge this bill), but it was very good. Might be interresting to glimpse around as some actors playing in the musicals nearby are living in the hotel an may be spotted sipping their morningly cup of coffee.

Staff: it's the most lovely staff I have seen lately! They really quickly dealt with exceptional situations and provided backup and help without loosing their coolness and friendlyness. The service provided is nearly at a 5 star hotel level!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justicia_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stay here for one week in Jun, the hotel is around 20Eur from the airport by Taxi. Parking is around 15 Eur per day, its underground. Had a delux suite which was very large. Seperate Kitchen with a micro wave, fridge and disher, no stove or hot plate. Bathroom has lots of room with a tub/shower. Living room can sit 4 at the table, and a smaller table on the deck for two pers. Had a TV (flate screen in both living room and bedroom, Lots of storage in the hotel room as two large closet for cloths and a safe in the bedroom. Rooms have no A/C but can put the shadeds down over the windown during the day, room stayed a very nice temperature. Breakfast was 15Eur, very good with a large selection, they also have a place where you can get a coofee to go free. They have a small bar at the lobby which is very nice, all staff speak english. As located in the Si center, there are around 6 or 7 addational resturants to choose from, traditional german, English Pub ect. Just up the street was a little takeout that had excellent fast food. To go down town it was aobut 20 min on the UBAN (Train) that departs every 10 min from the SI center, cost one was was 2.60Eur, this was an excellent way to go down town - ask the front desk and they will help you out, also was a taxi stand across the street - staff is great. Conclusion - for all my travells in Europe, this was probally the largest room that I have stayed in, strongly recommend to anyone and would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SI-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SI-Suites

Property: SI-Suites
Address: Plieninger Str. 101 - 107 | SI- Centrum, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SI-Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay overnight and feel comfortable: experience the vibrant atmosphere of Stuttgart or simply let go and relax. Despite being just a few minutes away from the Stuttgart Trade Fair, the airport and the city of Stuttgart, the SI-SUITES hotel on the SI-Center is surrounded by nature. The SI-Center offers its guests numerous possibilities when it comes to restaurants, culture and wellness. "OUTLETCITY METZINGEN", which can be comfortably reached with the shopping shuttle on request, is only 30km away. 192 individually designed rooms and suites are available for an overnight stay and wellness. The hotel meets the requirements and standards of every guest, be they a business guest, long-term guest or families. We leave no desire unfulfilled. The convenient location of SI-SUITES promises relaxation, peace and quiet combined with the exciting feeling of a big city. The choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SI-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing