We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and not expensive hotel”
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Azenberg
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is located far off from a subway station but that's small matter if know that in 5 minutes of walking is located a bus stop where buses come each 15-20 minutes. You can look time table on a bus stop before and its route you can look on the map that you can take in the hotel reception. Besides you can walk direction to a nearest subway station (Hauptbanhofe) on picturesque streets where smell lilac and opening wonderful view on the city from top. That walking takes about 30 minutes. Also that hotel is good and big swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly staff and many many clean air around. The hotel rooms else are very comfortable. You can find there everything you want if you are in business trip or on the rest. This very clean and quiet area without city bustle.

Room Tip: Choose a room that comes out on mount with trees because it is very beautiful in any time of a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed here in a single room, and it was comfortable, a decent size, and you get access to the pool downstairs. There are a wide range of international TV channels which is not always the case in Germany. You also get reasonable free WiFi in your room. There is also a very pleasant garden terrace.

Other facilities cost extra, but one can hardly quibble for the price. I would suggest having breakfast in the hotel as a matter of convenience as the neighbourhood is residential - the station and city centre are 15-20 minutes walk away, or you can walk down the hill and pick up a number 43 bus.

The staff are friendly, and I would stay again and recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is a little outside of the city center but Stuttgart is a small town any way, it is not London or Istanbul. I really liked this hotel with its cleanliness and quietness. Although there is more need for a more friendlier staff, the things are still on the positive side. The breakfast is good, coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you very much for your commentary. we would appreciate to welcoming you in our house again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here on a very quick one night stay on our way to the Porsche Museum. We were very happy with this hotel. It's true, it's a bit out of the way but they do their best to put signage up. The lovely girl that checked us in at night was extremely nice and helpful. I'm always appreciative of the quietness so having to walk a little further for it doesn't bother me. Nice sized room and very comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning and worth the value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eladousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichBauknecht, General Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thaqnk you very much for your extremely nice commentary. we are very glad that you enjoyed staying in our haouse and would appreciate to welcoming you again in futer times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed there for 2 weeks on july. We booked a family apartment because we were staying for a longer period with our 2 kids. The room was ok, the cleaniness as well. Its easy to carry the luggages since we are in the ground floor, its almoust like a private home.
A negative point is that they don't have a dishwasher and no washing machine. All the ladies at the front desk were very nice but one of them Frau -- was very unkind; it is a pitty because sometimes when just one person at the front desk is rude, it can ruin the whole experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The look and feel of the hotel was perfect. I could not fault the provision, service or ambiance. A randomly selected hotel that proved to be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Had advised the hotel that I would be arriving late, in the event it was very late (after midnight) as the flight had been delayed. The room was available. It was small but apparently adequate. Only in the very early morning did I discover that it was above the breakfast room and breakfast started at 6 am. Although not extreme there was still enough noise to wake me up. It was therefore a near sleepless night.

This lack of sleep didn’t make me hungry and as breakfast was expensive I didn't try it (despite having heard so much of it) - nor did it make me want to try the spa, it too was expensive and the tiny pool was not nearly as large as it appeared in the photograph.

A bus into town saw me leave wishing that I’d stayed in the centre in the first place.

Not awful but avoidable…Stuttgart is not somewhere to linger and what time is spent there could be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
844 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
778 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: £88 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The "Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing