We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Citybreak in Stuttgart”
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Azenberg
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Masko, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Citybreak in Stuttgart”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This was our 3rd time in Stuttgart and earlier we stayed at Intercity Hotel at the railway station (perfect location if you want to hop on to Chistmas markets in the Mitte). As other reviewers have mentioned, the Azenberg hotel is situated in the residential area. It was a bit difficult to find even with GPS, as there were many road construction works going on in the city centre area. The room was very clean, uniquely furnished with comfortable bed and had nice backyard view to the fountain and garden. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We liked the breakfast too.

Unfortunately the Italian restaurant that some reviews mentioned, didn't exist anymore. However, we got new tips to go and eat: Turkish one (Divan restaurant) and German one (Alte Wache) approx. 10-15 walking distance. We can truly recommend both of those!! We felt especially welcomed at the Divan: got complimentary glasses of Turkish Raki and enjoyed excellent food there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristiinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    104
    43
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
90
37
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

The hotel is in a residential neighborhood - approximately 15 minute walk to downtown area. We followed advice and took a taxi there from the train station, which cost about 7 euros - well worth it. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are modern. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Hotel Azenberg. The hotel is in a very quiet residential location and I had some of the best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with a nicely appointed modern bathroom. The hotel is very well kept with an extremely attractive breakfast room where an extensive buffet breakfast is served with both hot and cold dishes. We especially enjoyed swimming in the lovely indoor pool in the basement each afternoon/evening after a long day of sightseeing in Stuttgart and some of the beautiful towns and villages in the surrounding area. There is also a pleasant terrace and garden at the hotel ideal for sitting and enjoying a drink after dinner on a warm summer evening. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is some way from the centre of Stuttgart, set about halfway up one of the hills that surround the city. However, we did not find this a problem and managed to walk to and from the city centre each day in about 20 minutes, although we do like walking and I realise that someone not as active would perhaps find the walk up the hill back to the hotel tiring. If we ever return to Stuttgart we would certainly stay at the Hotel Azenberg again. One tip when visiting Stuttgart, buy the Stuttgart card, it gives you discounted or free entrance to many places of interest plus unlimited travel by train and bus throughout Stuttgart and a large area of the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

This hotel is nice and is tucked into a nice neighborhood. Hard to find without GPS, but not impossible. Rooms are small, but well kept. Not much parking, but enough. OK to walk to the city center, but walk home is all uphill. The breakfast was good.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — Away from the city center
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jka_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

My husband was in Stuttgart on business and we spent 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is quite a distance from the main railway station and certainly a taxi ride away. My husband decided it wasn't very far on the map and it took as 40mins with suitcases uphill. Let's just say he wasn't popular!

The hotel is family-run and very friendly. The service on the front desk was good and very helpful. They even helped us plot a bus route to a resturant on the other side of town. The hotel is not near a station so you need to be prepared to use the bus.

The hotel was busy when we stayed just before Christmas. The hotel bar was often busy in the evening and most of the guests were German. The breakfast buffet was extensive but not really to our taste. But it is good value as it is included in the room rate.

The room was quiet and comfortable, if a little small. But absolutely fine for what we needed and very clean.

The highlight for me was the pool and the wellness centre. The latter is an extra charge but I really enjoy my few hours enjoying the sauna, steam room and relaxing. I met some local ladies in the pool doing aqua aerobics who invited me to join them. They were absolutely lovely and a great memory.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but you need to be aware that the location is a bit out of the way, located near the university in a suburb. If you want to be in a lively location with bars and resturants on your doorstep, this is not the place to be. But for clean, friendly place to stay, this is a good choice.

  • Liked — pool and wellness centre
  • Disliked — walking from the station
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbicanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexhill
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Having just returned from a trip to the Christmas Markets in Stuttgart I have no hesitation in recomending the Hotel Azenberg to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing and I would defy anyone not to find something to their taste. The hotel is open twenty four hours along with the bar but this does not mean that there is a noisy atmosphere, quite the reverse, it is very relaxing and with a lovely swimming pool. The subway from the airport is easy to navigate to the centre and takes around half an hour it is then just a short taxi ride to the Azenberg. Getting around the city centre is also very easy with the no 43 bus. It runs every ten minutes and is always on time. It is only around 7 minutes to the delights of central Stuttgart. I shall be returning with friends at the same time next year and we will stay again at the Hotel Azenberg.
J Paramor

  • Liked — comfort, cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueenBexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Arrived at 12.45, room wasn't ready as we were very early, given coffee and within 20 mins are rooms were ready.
helpful staff telling us about the 3 day travel card 9.90 euro unlimited travel.
Christmas market was excellent.
Room very clean, shower great whole room was excellent.
Breakfast was superb, loads of choice and unlimited.
Check out easy, let us keep our room until 1.00 at no extra charge until we left for the airport.
We will definitely be returning next year and recommending to others.

Fantastic Hotel

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful, clean and great breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
753 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
812 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Property: Hotel Azenberg
Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The "Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing