We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stuttgart Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When we arrived in Stuttgart I was a little put off by the exterior of the hotel. Once we entered, to my relief, the hotel was wonderful. Our room was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast was included with our stay. To say the breakfast buffet was fantastic would be an understatement. It was truly elegant with white linens, fresh hot coffee, delicious selection of breakfast foods. We were also welcome to special order anything we wanted, which we did!

The hotel is located on the Schlossgarten park, it's a wonderful open area with many activities. Surrounding the park is wonderful shopping and great restaurants. We couldn't have asked for more. While we were in Stuttgart we toured the Mercedes Benz Museum and the factory in nearby Sindelfingen. All in all it was a fantastic stay in a great hotel and wonderful city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsEllie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear MsEllie2014 ,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay with us; it will be my pleasure to thank the team for providing such an excellent service to you. It is a motivation for all of us to read your wonderful review.

We agree with you and are very proud of our location, on one hand in the middle of the city center and on the other hand directly next to the park.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Stuttgart.

Kindest regards,
Your Team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten is my hotel of choice whenever business brings me to Stuttgart, and is perhaps my favorite hotel anywhere. The atmosphere is charming; the amenities are first class; the location is perfect; the food and drink could hardly be better; and, perhaps most importantly, the people are absolutely wonderful. I love staying here -- it is truly a "home away from home."

Room Tip: The larger rooms are well worth the very reasonable upcharge, and in summer, one of the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear JSF53,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay with us; it will be my pleasure to thank the team for providing such an excellent service to you. It is a motivation for all of us to read your wonderful review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Stuttgart.

Kindest regards,
Your team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is situated near the main trainstation, a great park and the center of Stuttgart. The rooms are good, Well equipped. Also the breakfast is excellent. There is a nice terrace at the parkside. Especialy in the evening a nice place to take a beer or something else.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room at the parkside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear rorub,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Café am Schlossgarten is indeed the ideal place for a little break where you can enjoy the wonderful panorama view from the terrace into the green park. The Café am Schlossgarten has something for everyone: a choice of delicious freshly prepared cakes and pastries, small snacks, light meals or refreshing ice cream.

I will be sure to share your comments with my team and thank them for making your stay special.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Your Team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were staying in Stuttgart to see a ballet in the Staatstheater. The hotel is perfectly located 5 minutes walk through the park from the theater. Parking was directly underneath the hotel.
Our "superior" room was large, comfortable, overlooking the park. Airconditioning didn't function and I couldn't get the WiFi to work.
Service was excellent - very friendly and always ready to help.
€24 per person for breakfast is too much, IMHO.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear timk43,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.



When staying with us again, please feel free to ask our reception team to help you with connecting to our free WiFi.

Thank you again so much for your positive comments about our hotel. It is a motivation for all of us to read your wonderful review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Your team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, and I would recommend a room with a garden view, not just for the view but to avoid traffic noise.

The room was large except for the bathroom. However we did have a problem as the air conditioning was switched off. Although the weather was quite cool it was impossible to open the windows more than a few centimetres, presumably for health and safety reasons, and if there was any wind they immediately blew shut. Therefore the room was quite stuffy.

Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and found the reception staff most obliging.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear John A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Please understand that due to safety and security reasons we are not able to open the window in the rooms completely.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Your team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here when we took the European Delivery Plan for our new Mercedes-Benz. The hotel seems to have a lot of business people, many I suspect there for business with Mercedes. The reception staff was wonderful. The doorman service was quite sloppy as there was no one there when we arrived to help us with our luggage; several times when we left there was no one there to help up get stuff into a taxi. The breakfast buffet was fine, typical of a good German hotel. They missed a wake up call we had asked for. Room was beautiful. Overall, not as efficient as I expect from a German hotel aimed at the business traveler.

Room Tip: For a better view, ask for a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear HonusSacramento_CA,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your positive and negative comments with my team.

We are very sorry that we missed your wake up call; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your positive feedback but also your concerns.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Your Team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Of course the best location in stuttgart, but this is not the only plus for this hotel!
Rooms are nice, better to take garden view rooms, the view is just superb! Food is excellent too in the restaurant, apart from decent good breakfast! Service as usual all over in Germany.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveenJain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear NaveenJain65,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the F&B Outlets we offer. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will be sure to share your comments with my team and thank them for making your stay special.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Your Team at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,294 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
784 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten

Address: Schillerstr. 23, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: £131 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This international 5-star hotel is situated in the park landscape of the castle gardens of Stuttgart closest proximity to the Konigstrasse shopping area as well as many cultural institutions such as the city theatre, the famous ballet and opera house, the city gallery, and the new as well as the old castle and belongs to The Leading Hotels of the World(R). The luxurious hotel is only a few minutes away on foot from the central train station Stuttgart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Schlossgarten Hotel
Am Schlossgarten Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing