We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel near the station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel near the station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was not our first choice of hotel but it was available and close to the train station so we decided to stay here. It was a good decision. The hotel staff was very welcoming and we enjoyed our top floor room. It is a short walk to the station through what is supposed to be a park but it was really a large construction site. Still, it was an easy walk on paved paths so dragging along rolling luggage was no problem. There are a few restaurants nearby and the cafe-style one in the hotel is great. The more formal restaurant in the hotel was very expensive and we did not get a chance to see if the food lived up to the cost. All in all I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear “Tim H“

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delight to read that you were happy with your decision staying at Le Meridien Stuttgart.
Your compliments about the hotel staff makes us proud and shows,
that we are on the right way and we meet all the expectations.
Of course, your feedback have been shared with the team.

Dear “Tim H“, we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    400
    114
    36
    14
See reviews for
155
392
101
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a surprisingly great experience at this Le Meridian.

The interior design was basic though well done, room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Service was spectacular. The staffs had been very friendly, helpful, welcoming, personal and provided much more than expected.

We also tried the room service which was pretty good compared with all the other meals we've had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear “Advisor987654321“

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart and for writing so favorably about us.

We are delight to read that you had a surprisingly great experience with us and particularly enjoyed the interior design as well as the appreciation of your room. Furthermore, we are happy that you valued the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff so highly.

Dear “Advisor987654321“, once again, many thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We are looking very much forward to your next stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart.

Warm regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is quite nice for a business hotel, with helpful staff, attractive common areas, and nicely appointed rooms. The breakfast buffet is quite impressive and delicious. The nearest shopping/restaurant area is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel (across the park), where there are plenty of options. I recommend this property if you're a business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear “Riley B“

Thank you very much for recommending Le Meridien Stuttgart to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your business stay with us and that you especially liked our breakfast buffet. We have passed on your kind words to our staff, and we hope that we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.

Dear “Riley B“, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon or perhaps for a relaxing time with your family.

Yours sincerely,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed our room and large bathroom and several closets....one with ironing board! Dinner was 60 Euros for one salad entree and one steak entree. Salad bar was best I have ever seen in any country! Service was great! Breakfast a buffet for 25 euros for one person. Nice choice of Traditional German or traditional American! Nice fresh fruit bar! Location seemed to be in Industrial area! No shopping nearby!

Room Tip: Sorry about kids activity! I don't know if they had kids activity! I did not intend to rate ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Textraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear “Textraveler2013“

Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Stuttgart and for sharing your feedback about our hotel with the readers of the Tripadvisor review site.

We were very pleased to read your compliments on the decoration and comfort of your room, the service the hotel staff provided during your visit as well as the great feedback regarding your dining and breakfast experience. Our hotels location is in the immediate vicinity of the Schlossgarten Park in the heart of the city. It’s a short walk to the Königsstrasse (main shopping area). Art and culture connoisseurs enjoy the direct proximity to the State Opera House, State Theatre and Staatsgalerie.

Dear “Textraveler2013“, we hope we will soon have the opportunity again to welcome you at our hotel whenever your travel takes you to Stuttgart.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel, across street from tram stop or a short walk to the main train station. It is on a busy street, but we had a room on the street and with the windows closed has no noise. Nice spa and pool. One of the nicest buffet breakfasts in European hotels. My only knock on this hotel is that it does charge 6 euros for internet in your hotel room, but it's free in the lobby. Most people for just a short time on the internet just go down to the lobby to use the internet for free. This was the only hotel we stayed in during our Europe trip that charged us for internet in the hotel room. but otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funtotravel4926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear ”funtotravel4926”

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your most recent visit to Le Meridien Stuttgart.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed being our valued guest. Thank you for your compliments about our breakfast buffet and our Le SPA. We hope our central location gave you the possibility to discover what Stuttgart has to offer.

Dear ”funtotravel4926”, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Le Meridien Stuttgart soon.

Warm regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Méridien Stuttgart is a pleasant modern business hotel in central location. On the one hand, this is a blessing. The city center with shopping, museums, the world-famous art gallery, opera house, and ballet are all within a short walk. On the other hand, one of the city’s main thoroughfares with heavy traffic is in front of the hotel. Just across is one of Germany’s epic building sites, Stuttgart’s new underground central station which is eating into the city’s “central park”, the Schlossgarten (castle garden) with its greens, ponds, and old trees (much to the dismay of parts of the locals – in fact, almost all of the park is still there and very beautiful). In any case, the noise of ongoing construction and traffic can be deafening. I tried different front rooms in this hotel, and I can say that, although the isolation is very effective, the sounds of the traffic still filters through the windows as a constant background “white” noise. Rooms to the rear of the hotel are perfect; sleeping with the windows open on upper floors is no problem. Staff is very friendly and efficient. The restaurant gets my special recommendation, particularly the “French” dinner buffet on Friday nights for a flat rate of 39 Euros. Since it s very popular with the locals, reservations are recommended. On my way through southern Germany, particularly on Friday evenings when traffic jams on the Autobahn build up, I will stop at the Méridien Stuttgart for a pleasant meal and a good night’s sleep.

Room Tip: Front rooms, particularly on lower floors, should be avoided due to heavy traffic and construction a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionysios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear “Dionysios“

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us that you valued all services from our team and that you found the hotel location blessing.
Also thank you for praising our French Buffet on Friday night. It is indeed one of our culinary highlights.

Dear “Dionysios“, once again, thank you for posting your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are looking very much forward to your next stop at the Méridien Stuttgart to enjoy another pleasant meal and a good night’s sleep.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very good hotel in the Stuttgart area. A short walk takes you to a conveniently located shopping district and train station.

The hotel has an ATM in the lobby but be prepared for the 6 Euro transaction fee. I recommend walking to the train station an using the bank ATMs or Western Union.

The overall decor is pleasing but I found my room to be a little small, even for Europe. The shower is fantastic. I had long showers. It's that good.

The spa and fitness center are well appointed. However if you are in a room with a number that ends below 50 you have to go down to the lobby, walk across the lobby, take another elevator to floor 1, walk down a corridor to another elevator and go go down to floor 0. A bit convoluted in my opinion.

Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of foods.

I found the lobby staff to be professional but slow. I misplaced my key card and it took an inordinately long time to receive a replacement at the front desk.

A few minor glitches but overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertStewartJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear “RobertStewartJA“,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delight to read that you appreciated the hotel’s location which indeed allow for ease of movement to the major tourist attractions in Stuttgart. With regards to reach our Le SPA from the rooms with a number that ends below 50 it is not necessary to walk across the lobby as three out of our five floors are connected with the wing on the other side.

Dear “RobertStewartJA“, thank you once again for your contribution and we do look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#1 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Property: Le Meridien Stuttgart
Address: Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing