We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very nice hotel within easy walking distance from the main shopping area and restaurants. The room was massive with an excellent bathroom and comfortable bed. Good internet connection which we had to pay for. Good secure undercover parking.

We made the mistake of walking on street level to the old town the first time which is quite a long way to go. There is actually a pedestrian flyover on the 1st level that take you towards the old town and takes half the amount of time to get there. There is also as very nice beer garden on the other side of the pedestrian flyover where they serve traditional german food and beer at a very reasonable price. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on a high floor and although facing the street we did not get any traffic noise. The lift makes annoying tunes when you arrive on the floor so do ask for a room away from the lift. No coffee making facilities in the room :-(

Room Tip: ask for a high room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Runold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “Runold“

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found all of our services to your satisfaction. Indeed, our hotel is well located for business and leisure travelers and we are grateful you have taken the time to share your comments on this platform.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you plan your next trip to Stuttgart so we can provide a coffee making facility in your room 

Dear “Runold“, we hope to welcome you back soon to Le Meridien Stuttgart.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great stay, great room. Front desk very responsive to issues.

BEWARE: Rooms on street side can be noisy.

Great concierge service. Needed some early AM train tickets to Zurich, and they had them ready to go at check out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “a s“

Thank you very much for posting your review following your stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart on Tripadvisor.

We are delight to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all services provided especially the concierge service who was assisting you with the train tickets to Zurich.

Dear “a s“, once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Méridien Stuttgart in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Meridien offers a wonderful location, easy access to public transportation, and a really exceptional experience. The full-service spa downstairs is also a bonus! The best part of the stay is walking out into the Konig's Park and enjoying the trails for running or the beer garden, not a quarter mile away! Staff was friendly and actually funny! Go, stay, and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear “Chris B“

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delight to read that you had a really exceptional experience at Le Meridien Stuttgart and that you found the time to enjoy our relaxing Le SPA. Our location is indeed wonderful to explore the city, walking out into the Schlossgarten and to enjoy the trails for running.

Dear “Chris B“, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a nice hotel. The rooms and interior design is basic - compared to other Le Meridien hotels. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is very helpful - walked me thru the train system and places to see with appropriate suggestions. The attached restaurants on the terrace are friendly and good food. Breakfast and internet were not included in the price - so after including them, I felt the hotel was pricey. Location - its a 10 min walk to the train station and well connected.

There are several bistros and eating places. Most dont take credit card, including the ones in the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhusawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear “bhusawal“

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delight to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the terrace experience very satisfying. We have shared your kind comments with the rest of the team as they are tirelessly working to enhance the overall guest experience.

Dear “bhusawal“, thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Le Méridien Stuttgart and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Our first night in Stuttgart was spent here. We caught the SBahn from the airport to Hauptbahnhof and walked across a park for 10 mins- no taxi required -The hotel had professional polite staff and all the facilities. It was clean , modern and very comfortable. The shower was divine ! I would recommend this hotel if you like a bit of luxury.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 186402Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear “186402Katie“

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found all of our services to your satisfaction. Indeed, our hotel is well located for business and leisure travelers and we are grateful you have taken the time to share your comments on this platform.

Dear “186402Katie“, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was not our first choice of hotel but it was available and close to the train station so we decided to stay here. It was a good decision. The hotel staff was very welcoming and we enjoyed our top floor room. It is a short walk to the station through what is supposed to be a park but it was really a large construction site. Still, it was an easy walk on paved paths so dragging along rolling luggage was no problem. There are a few restaurants nearby and the cafe-style one in the hotel is great. The more formal restaurant in the hotel was very expensive and we did not get a chance to see if the food lived up to the cost. All in all I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear “Tim H“

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delight to read that you were happy with your decision staying at Le Meridien Stuttgart.
Your compliments about the hotel staff makes us proud and shows,
that we are on the right way and we meet all the expectations.
Of course, your feedback have been shared with the team.

Dear “Tim H“, we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a surprisingly great experience at this Le Meridian.

The interior design was basic though well done, room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Service was spectacular. The staffs had been very friendly, helpful, welcoming, personal and provided much more than expected.

We also tried the room service which was pretty good compared with all the other meals we've had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear “Advisor987654321“

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart and for writing so favorably about us.

We are delight to read that you had a surprisingly great experience with us and particularly enjoyed the interior design as well as the appreciation of your room. Furthermore, we are happy that you valued the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff so highly.

Dear “Advisor987654321“, once again, many thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We are looking very much forward to your next stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart.

Warm regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
844 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
441 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Address: Willy-Brandt-Str. 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: £106 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing