We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location mostly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice location mostly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

What makes this hotel stand apart is that is it right in front of a beautiful park. Access is via pedestrian bridge for safety. The park is next to a large shopping area downtown so it is very convenient. Room and lobby is fine. Personnel was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Traveler007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear “World_Traveler007_12“

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvsior following your recent stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart.

The Hotel has indeed a very privileged location within the Centre of Stuttgart being well placed for business and sight-seeing alike.

Dear “World_Traveler007_12“, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    400
    114
    36
    14
See reviews for
155
392
101
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Convenient location to the main train station with a walk through a park in order to get to the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and a good size. Wi-fi in the lobby and business centre is free, however wi -fi in the rooms needs to be paid for. For us breakfast wasn't included so i can't review that, but overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burntoast0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear “Burntoast0“

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Le Meridien Stuttgart with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you could benefit of our perfect location and that you experienced a great service at our property. We will share your kind words with our associates- they will be happy to hear that they have done a great job and that their efforts are being appreciated.

Dear “Burntoast0“, we are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwyz, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Room was excellent
Breakfast was excellent, we missed nothing
Fitness & Spa was excellent
Service overall was excellent

We were the 3rd time there for a shopping tour and never missed something! We will come again!

Room Tip: we never had a problem with a room on every stay we had in the past
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear “Hello K“

Many thanks for your review posted on Tripadvisor and for your last stay with us.
We are delight to read that you enjoyed your time at Le Meridien Stuttgart and that we do have the pleasure in welcoming you back a fourth time.

Dear “Hello K“, we wish you all the best and are happy to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a terrible experience at Le Meridien Stuttgart. Primarily it was because of an incident I had where my car damaged the gate of their parking garage. Their management treated me very badly and profiteered from the damage The experience ruined my entire visit to Stuttgart. The parking garage entrance is very badly designed and difficult for mid-sized autos to negotiate and the management doesn't seem to be concerned, nor do they have any compassion for those who have diffculty with it. In 20 years of European driving and numerous parking garages, I've never encountered one this diffcult Moreover, I've never been treated as badly by a hotel management. My room was reasonably clean and the breakfast was good at least. Too bad the management were so disrespectful. I would never, ever go back here. Next time, it will be the Steigenberger for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmateurAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear “AmateurAdventurer“

We are sorry to hear that you felt disrespectfully treated by our management after you had the accident at our car park entrance.
However we would love to clarify to you and other Tripadvisor readers, that at no point we were rude or disrespectful towards you. When an accident happens, such as yours, it is clear from our side that this person is responsible for the damage. We have only forwarded the actual cost for the repair, and you have received those copies upon departure. At no point did the hotel overcharge you or added any further fee to your account.
Our garage is big enough to suit cars like an S-Class Mercedes or a BMW 7series. We also do offer valet service with no additional coast.

Dear “AmateurAdventurer“, as you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Le Meridien Stuttgart.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very nice hotel within easy walking distance from the main shopping area and restaurants. The room was massive with an excellent bathroom and comfortable bed. Good internet connection which we had to pay for. Good secure undercover parking.

We made the mistake of walking on street level to the old town the first time which is quite a long way to go. There is actually a pedestrian flyover on the 1st level that take you towards the old town and takes half the amount of time to get there. There is also as very nice beer garden on the other side of the pedestrian flyover where they serve traditional german food and beer at a very reasonable price. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on a high floor and although facing the street we did not get any traffic noise. The lift makes annoying tunes when you arrive on the floor so do ask for a room away from the lift. No coffee making facilities in the room :-(

Room Tip: ask for a high room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear “Runold“

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found all of our services to your satisfaction. Indeed, our hotel is well located for business and leisure travelers and we are grateful you have taken the time to share your comments on this platform.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you plan your next trip to Stuttgart so we can provide a coffee making facility in your room 

Dear “Runold“, we hope to welcome you back soon to Le Meridien Stuttgart.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great stay, great room. Front desk very responsive to issues.

BEWARE: Rooms on street side can be noisy.

Great concierge service. Needed some early AM train tickets to Zurich, and they had them ready to go at check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear “a s“

Thank you very much for posting your review following your stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart on Tripadvisor.

We are delight to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all services provided especially the concierge service who was assisting you with the train tickets to Zurich.

Dear “a s“, once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Méridien Stuttgart in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Meridien offers a wonderful location, easy access to public transportation, and a really exceptional experience. The full-service spa downstairs is also a bonus! The best part of the stay is walking out into the Konig's Park and enjoying the trails for running or the beer garden, not a quarter mile away! Staff was friendly and actually funny! Go, stay, and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear “Chris B“

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delight to read that you had a really exceptional experience at Le Meridien Stuttgart and that you found the time to enjoy our relaxing Le SPA. Our location is indeed wonderful to explore the city, walking out into the Schlossgarten and to enjoy the trails for running.

Dear “Chris B“, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#1 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Property: Le Meridien Stuttgart
Address: Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing