We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went to Stutgart for a shopping weekend. This motel is litterally just 50 meters away from the main shopping street, the Königstrasse. Parking is also not an issue, there's a parkhouse called Bülow just next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italian7929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your good feedback. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay with us and the shopping opportunity next door.Hopefully we see you again soon! Your team from Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    236
    47
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
151
55
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

For the money we paid this has to be one of the best centrally located city hotels we’ve stayed at. Main station just a 2 min walk with the S Bahn entrance almost right outside the hotel, though many of the cities attractions and shops are just a level walk away.

This is a budget hotel, so don’t expect lots of thrills and butler service, but the room are clean, comfortable and quite with everything you need for a good night’s sleep.

Unless you want to spend allot of time in a hotel during the day, I don’t see the necessity to pay any more than you need to for a great location such as this.

Wouldn’t hesitate in booking this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wessexwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your assessment.
We are happy to hear that you like our concept and looking forward to see you again in one of our hotels.

With best regards

Your Motel One-Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Conviently positioned near to both the main train station, metro station, the city centre and the shops. Good reasonably priced breakfast. Hotel is perfect for both Leisure and Business. Attractive designer lounge, bar, breakfast area, perhaps a little heavy on their signature bright blue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabrook29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you that you take the time to write a respons assessment.
We hope we can elate you the next time again.
Have a good time.

Your Motel One-Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This business hotel is ideally located near the train station and has 3 adjacent (!) parking garages. Although the rooms are small they have all the facilities you need including airco and are laid out cleverly, we had space over from 2 large bags. Sound isolation could be a bit better though, sometimes you can hear your neighbors but we had no problems with outside noise. Breakfast consists of bread, cereals, fruits, juice and good coffee. Just what you need to start the day.

The staff is friendly in a sort of standardized kind of way. They are efficient though!

If you're doing a city trip like us, this is probably just what you need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connaisseur42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your respons. Great to hear, that you like our hotel.
We hope we will see you soon again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Motel One-Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just 1 block from the long-distance trains, or even closer to the city system, this modern, clean hotel was nearly perfect for a short stat to see the city. Our room was quite small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. The breakfast, of European style offerings, was very good quality and an excellent value at E7.5. There were plenty of tables, and the room was spacious, with outdoor seating as well. The WiFi and A.C. worked well in our room as well as the lobby/breakfast room. There is a bar as well, and the hotel's location is very central, only a block from a huge pedestrian shopping mall and tourist info. office.
The only elements missing, other than a little more space, were a room telephone and ice bucket. The bar was willing to provide ice cubes by the glass, however.
We would definitely return, and were pleased with our stay here..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sande24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your valuation. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay at our Motel One and that our breakfast, wifi and A.C services have pleased you. Concerning the size of our One Room it must be said, that as a business hotel, we want to be our guest claims fairly and have therefore adjusted our equipment to that effect. This is why you cant find a telephone or an ice bucket in the room. Anyway, we hope to see you again soon and remain with the best regards. Your staff from Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed just two nights in this hotel and didn't spend much time in the room, but we were pleasantly surprised by everything. First off, the rate is very reasonable. The room was comfortable and quiet, though small. Had everything you need, including good wifi. Parking not included but there is a public garage very nearby. Breakfasts were quiet good. Very convenient location. I rate it excellent not because it's the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, but because it is a very nice place for a very reasonable rate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were visiting the Porsche museum in Zuffenhausen and this worked out perfectly. Convenient to walk to shopping or restaurants in the pedestrian mall.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room -- ours was in the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very very much for your excellent feedback! We are honored to be the best hotel in which you have ever stayed and we kindly give this compliment to our employees. Since we have no more to say than that we hope to see you again soon. Your staff from the Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The staff are all friendly and the hotel's location is excellent (near to main train station and there's a underground station right outside the hotel which links to the airport) The only and most annoying reason we didn't like about this hotel is that for all the 3 nights, they sneakily switched off the air-condition around midnight till early morning! We were woken up because of the heat (it's summer!) And when we complained to the front desk after the 1st night, they told us it was normal because guests find it too loud to sleep in!!! I thought this is rather appalling since without air supply, your guests will not be able to rest well too (we were woken up for 3 consecutive nights) Guests should be allowed to make their own decision since there's a control switch in every room (although proved to be useless because they simply switch off the main supply and no matter what we do, the aircon refused to turn itself on again) So we suspect it's just an excuse to cut their electricity bill! So beware of this practise if you cannot stand sleeping in summer heat with a working aircon which they claimed to have!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear, that an apparent misunderstanding has clouded your stay. Our front office agents must have confused the air conditioning with the ventalitation (which is turned down during the night) according to your request. To make sure, there is now technical issue in the room you stayed in, we would like to ask to contact our hotel so we can double check with the A.C. Thank you very much in advance! We hope to see you again soon, sincerly your Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#25 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Property: Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Address: Lautenschlagerstr. 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing