We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time disappointed by Motel one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Have stayed at several motel ones in Germany already, Munich, Berlin, Dresden, Stuttgart.
So had no concern about this time, however overall it was just average compares to all the others..!

Check in as usual super quick, however I booked twin bed and got a queen size bed on top our
room was really not clean this time.
Than parking was 15euro a day ticket or above 5h of parking(public park house).
I had to leave the parking at the evening hours and paid 15 euros.
However next day again 15 euros. If you stay for several days in Stuttgart, than better to pay a bit more for a 3 or 4 star hotel which has parking included and better facilities.

The bar was really bad this time, the service is always less in motel ones and based on help your self as much as you can, which is in all motel ones like this.
However this time super unfriendly bar old keeper, service very unfriendly not willing to serve drinks to the table even they was busy they expected you to wait 15minutes on the bar counter, 15min. for one single cocktail I mean hello...??? Worse ever experience with motel one so far.

During breakfast from 06:50am to 07:20am not a single service staff present nobody to asked or help.

I don't know if it is the place itself or what ever but this time we were really not happy & we have to consider to go again for a motel one.

Room Tip: Away from any elevators...!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for taking the time to tell us about about your stay with us. Be assured that we deal with every single review exactly legal. Of course, we are not pleased to hear what experiences you have had with us and can apologize to you only in the highest form. As you have already learned, this is absolutely no standard of Motel One and it should not be. We are constantly striving not only to meet our guests' expectations but to exceed them. Therefore we would like to invite you to give us another chance, to convince you that the service during your recent stay only been an exception and we are perfectly able to offer you quality and service readiness at a high level . In addition, we would like to discuss with you how we can apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. We ask that you contact us directly in Hotel. We look forward to hearing from you, your team from the Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went to Stutgart for a shopping weekend. This motel is litterally just 50 meters away from the main shopping street, the Königstrasse. Parking is also not an issue, there's a parkhouse called Bülow just next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian7929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your good feedback. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay with us and the shopping opportunity next door.Hopefully we see you again soon! Your team from Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

For the money we paid this has to be one of the best centrally located city hotels we’ve stayed at. Main station just a 2 min walk with the S Bahn entrance almost right outside the hotel, though many of the cities attractions and shops are just a level walk away.

This is a budget hotel, so don’t expect lots of thrills and butler service, but the room are clean, comfortable and quite with everything you need for a good night’s sleep.

Unless you want to spend allot of time in a hotel during the day, I don’t see the necessity to pay any more than you need to for a great location such as this.

Wouldn’t hesitate in booking this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wessexwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your assessment.
We are happy to hear that you like our concept and looking forward to see you again in one of our hotels.

With best regards

Your Motel One-Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Conviently positioned near to both the main train station, metro station, the city centre and the shops. Good reasonably priced breakfast. Hotel is perfect for both Leisure and Business. Attractive designer lounge, bar, breakfast area, perhaps a little heavy on their signature bright blue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seabrook29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you that you take the time to write a respons assessment.
We hope we can elate you the next time again.
Have a good time.

Your Motel One-Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This business hotel is ideally located near the train station and has 3 adjacent (!) parking garages. Although the rooms are small they have all the facilities you need including airco and are laid out cleverly, we had space over from 2 large bags. Sound isolation could be a bit better though, sometimes you can hear your neighbors but we had no problems with outside noise. Breakfast consists of bread, cereals, fruits, juice and good coffee. Just what you need to start the day.

The staff is friendly in a sort of standardized kind of way. They are efficient though!

If you're doing a city trip like us, this is probably just what you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connaisseur42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your respons. Great to hear, that you like our hotel.
We hope we will see you soon again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Motel One-Team, Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just 1 block from the long-distance trains, or even closer to the city system, this modern, clean hotel was nearly perfect for a short stat to see the city. Our room was quite small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. The breakfast, of European style offerings, was very good quality and an excellent value at E7.5. There were plenty of tables, and the room was spacious, with outdoor seating as well. The WiFi and A.C. worked well in our room as well as the lobby/breakfast room. There is a bar as well, and the hotel's location is very central, only a block from a huge pedestrian shopping mall and tourist info. office.
The only elements missing, other than a little more space, were a room telephone and ice bucket. The bar was willing to provide ice cubes by the glass, however.
We would definitely return, and were pleased with our stay here..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sande24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your valuation. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay at our Motel One and that our breakfast, wifi and A.C services have pleased you. Concerning the size of our One Room it must be said, that as a business hotel, we want to be our guest claims fairly and have therefore adjusted our equipment to that effect. This is why you cant find a telephone or an ice bucket in the room. Anyway, we hope to see you again soon and remain with the best regards. Your staff from Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed just two nights in this hotel and didn't spend much time in the room, but we were pleasantly surprised by everything. First off, the rate is very reasonable. The room was comfortable and quiet, though small. Had everything you need, including good wifi. Parking not included but there is a public garage very nearby. Breakfasts were quiet good. Very convenient location. I rate it excellent not because it's the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, but because it is a very nice place for a very reasonable rate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were visiting the Porsche museum in Zuffenhausen and this worked out perfectly. Convenient to walk to shopping or restaurants in the pedestrian mall.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room -- ours was in the back, very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BB707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very very much for your excellent feedback! We are honored to be the best hotel in which you have ever stayed and we kindly give this compliment to our employees. Since we have no more to say than that we hope to see you again soon. Your staff from the Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
773 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#24 of 146 in Stuttgart
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Address: Lautenschlagerstr. 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing