We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Ranked #34 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice, Clean place with Spacious rooms. It is 3 minute walk from the Stuttgart Feursee Train station which is a good thing for business travellers. I wish Wi-fi was included in the price but then they are offering a good value in the amount.

Room Tip: The top floor room was very nice
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapil_Kanwarjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is average at best, but not a bad place to stay if the location is right. Rooms are good-sized, perfectly-clean, and contemporary. Refrigerator in room. The bathroom was big and clean enough. No A/C (in my room, but I understand some rooms have A/C). Free WiFi was OK in the lobby. Breakfast is an extra charge, which I hadn't realized. It was simple sandwich makings, scrambled eggs/breakfast meats, and anything you might want. There is a cocktail bar in the front lobby. The staff was always kind and helpful. All in all, it's OK and if I want to be in that neighborhood again I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gartenkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The good:

- The staff is really quick to solve any problem you may have. When I was having trouble with their lobby's free internet they gave me the 6 euro upgrade for having internet in my room for free.

- On our last day, we needed the room past normal checkout hours and they gave it to us for 10 euro an hour at first, then they decided to comp it. Even the ritz carltons won't do stuff like this!

- The one lady by the name of Silvia Blum was literally the most cheery, helpful, and all around awesome staff person I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with.

The bad:

- 6 floors and elevator goes to the 5th floor, meaning if you have a 6th floor room, you will have to go up stairs.

- Some rooms don't include air conditioning. Rooms that have it they will charge extra for it.

Room Tip: 6th floor means you have to go up one flight of stairs as the elevator only goes to the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel has 6 floors and the lift that goes only to fifth floor. So, my wife with her injured foot, our two small kids and six pieces of luggage have to be carried through a tiny staircase up to sixth floor - not a pleasant exercise. The way from the garage into the lobby is cumbersome as well. Stuttgart was extremely hot and humid today and this hotel does not have AC. Overall, I don't know how it earned four stars, however it should be removed from the data base as it doesn't fulfill the expectations of a paying US customer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izziemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It is a quiet and clean hotel with a reasonable price, located in a good location of the city. It is near enough to a metro station and the city center is within a reach of 10 minutes walk.

The rooms are comfortable but the cloth cabinet might be a bit bigger. Breakfast is satisfactory although it would be better it had more varieties, considering a price of 10€ per person.

Internet is available although subject to a fee.

Do not miss to try the Zum Dortmunder restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustafaEsitgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice Hotel. Nothing Special, about 150m from the underground (S-Bahn). Internet service is €6 /24 hours. If you are looking for a place close to the city centre, or other public places, perhaps you might want to stay here. However if you are looking for a quiet place, this should not be on your list

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Rotebühl
Central-Classic Hotel
Central-Classic Hotel
#29 of 146 in Stuttgart
112 reviews
Wartburg Hotel
#37 of 146 in Stuttgart
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rathaus
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#62 of 146 in Stuttgart
164 reviews
Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
#60 of 146 in Stuttgart
57 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart

Address: Ludwigstrasse 18-20, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Feuersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: £58 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Rega enjoys a central location in Stuttgart's city center, within easy reach of public transport. Our spacious rooms have practical facilities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access provides modern comfort. Sights such as the Liederhalle and the castle are only a few minutes' walk away. Their central location makes the Novum Hotels the ideal starting point for activities and excursions of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Rega Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing