We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian Restaurant in Stuttgart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Quinto Quarto

Il Quinto Quarto
Ranked #41 of 1,347 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Restaurant in Stuttgart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

il quinto quarto is located in a quiet location and away from the hustle bustle of the main city life. Still this “hidden jewel" is my favorite and my absolute recommendation for authentic Italian food lovers. The owner, who's also the chef is an extremely friendly, courteous & a warm-hearted italian guy. He prepares "exquisite” Italian dishes “with love and flair”, using the finest seasonal fish, high quality meat and fresh vegetables. Concise but superb menu, changes on regular intervals featuring seasonal dishes. The service is friendly & quite accommodating. I eat here every time i am in Stuttgart. The portions are generous too. Amazing desserts & best espresso in town...just like in Italy. Do try the steak.. it just melts in the mouth!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    34
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Sicilia, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I've been there last summer and everything was superb..the owner and his staff were very polite and the food was great!!!i really appreciated it!
I hope to go back there next year...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We went to have lunch and were certainly not disappointed. Well cooked fresh food - simple and refined. Atmosphere a little severe and because we arrived at 13.30, we were made to feel that we were rather late. So not the warm welcome that other reviewers raved about although the service was professional . But nothing to say about the quality.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out With Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I just had the pleasure of visiting this restaurant and I must say it was probably one of the best dining experiences I've had in Stuttgart, Germany. The service was fantastic and 3 course meal was absolutely wonderful ... As mentioned in other posts, we arrived to a seemingly empty restaurant, but negative thoughts quickly diminished once being greeted by the owner. We sat at a round table in the corner and were the only group in the restaurant and it felt like we were VIP. Our meals came out which totally blew our minds. We sat there and talked for a few hours and another group showed up and we realized they treat all their customers like VIP. This is absolutely great!!! I look forward to my next visit to this place - I will certainly brings more friends on my subsequent visits. In short... THANK YOU!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

In a word, sublime. From start to finish, an extraordinary gastronomic experience. Our party of 4 ordered different starters and main courses. We all loved our food. There is a chalkboard with the food for the day. They explained all of it to us in English. The staff were friendly and attentive. The starters came out quickly but the main course took a long time. It was worth the wait. It was the best meal we have had in about 2 years.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PatriceCulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Quinto Quarto also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Il Quinto Quarto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing