We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic museum, lots to see”

Mercedes-Benz Museum
Ranked #1 of 145 things to do in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic museum, lots to see”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Probably the best car museum I have ever been to. Not overly expensive, and it takes you from the very first car right through everything Mercedes has ever made, buses, trucks, cars, aero engines, race cars, etc.
Exhibits are well laid out and you can get close enough to see them.
The only negative was getting a drink in the cafe at the end - the woman serving was extremely rude, slammed the drinks on the counter and basically threw my change at me. Clearly having a bad day...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FullFonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,512
    997
    118
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Totally impressed with Mercedes-Benz Museum"”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The museum gives you a walk through automotive history of Mercedes- Benz. I also noticed when you are at the very top floor look outside they had a "skid pad" where cars where driving around in a circle. We picked up headphones at the entrance which play information about the exhibits as you are walking through them. Each level has an impressive display of cars from that era. Allow plenty of time to visit this was the best of the 2 museums we visited just above and beyond what we expected!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank linduzvdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Nicely arranged museum highlighting history of automobiles primarily based on Benz models. My son (aging 10) loved the place and enjoyed it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaviKesavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too many things !”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Be sure to carry lot of water as all the walking up the 7 floors will dehydrate you ! From the beginning till end very interesting stories and history about Mercedes Benz to look for ! But too much to cover in just 1 day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel_freeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice wheels!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Classy museum! Lots of great history here for MB lovers. Too many large trucks and tour coaches on display for me. The museum did go to great lengths to include world history as well as Mercedes Benz history!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauritaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercedes-Benz Museum also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Mercedes-Benz Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing