We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spontan yesterday we booked this Hotel because very cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Waiblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spontan yesterday we booked this Hotel because very cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I Love this Hotel ....its very clean and friendly staff in reception...room is huge,we got Suite room in 12th floor....light could be change in 4 colours,its amazing !!! Bathroom is so clean and my bed was so fresh...we slept so comfortable and relax.....the view from our window is also beautiful .....we like to stay over night in this hotel again someday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    273
    107
    33
    15
See reviews for
67
208
29
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Currently here now for the next couple days. The hotel is nice and modern as everyone has stated. Staying in the white wing and from what Ive seen its updated and a lot like the red wing. It does have air conditioning at night but its not very cool. My advice would be to bring a global fan maybe as we have. It is a lifesaver. However, it does get cooler at night and windows can be open a little. High floors are the best. View is superior. Train is convenient behind the hotel. The Irish pub on site is great and quaint beer garden attached at the back is nice at night. Beer garden also across the road which seems to be open and busy later in the nights. The gym onsite is subpar and again the temperature is too warm compared to a gym stateside! Kanto sports club is on site and hotel guest can go..but be warned there are rules before you can enter (shoes must not be worn in the building..etc). The spa onsite is nice however...you must be nude! Nothing is acceptable other than a robe which you must take off to swim or partake in anything..a bit extreme but again remember you are in another country. No pool onsite other than of course what is in the spa...I cannot give any recommendations because I wasn't ready to bare all. There is a mall ..if you will...of restaurants and Cineplex across the road as well but only seems to be open later in the evenings. Luckily, just next door to the hotel is a gas station where you can get cheap drinks/wine/beer for pennies compared to the hotel and they speak good English. A few meters down from the gas station is a small grocery store as well. Other than what Ive spoke of you will need to take the train/taxi to go anywhere. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating as well. Also, beds are AMAZINGLY soft!

Room Tip: High floors for a good view. White wing was just fine if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalheim, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

wonderful stay. Ecxellent hotel, calm and luxury, beyond the price we were charged. made lots of photos just of the hotel :-)), cool interior. great variety of restaurants. We went to the Red Grill after our arrival and were very pleased of the food. The room was well equiped, modern TV, computer, movie options, iphone charger!!
very comfortable being near the theatres.
We were very pleased and are sure to stay again at the Dormero!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful experience. We were upgraded to comfort and were very pleased with our accomodations. Everything spoke of a quality and luxury far beyond the price we were charged. And we especially enjoyed the variety of restaurants and the spa which was part of this entire hotel complex. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
896 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 823 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very unpleasant experience. To begin with, the room was clearly not ready for use. I felt like it was a soft opening. From the moment I moved in, I felt uncomfortable, with the ambience of plastic and cheap flooring, unique lighting and bizarre engineering clearly an attempt at art deco, neither welcoming nor easy to navigate. The fitness room is outside the building, at the far end of the complex and with a few pieces of equipment. You have to check out a key (a real key) to get access to this.

How shall I describe this hotel appropriately and in a way that is politically correct? The most diplomatic way to describe this is as a place men visiting Stuttgart might like. I will stop at that.

I found the front desk staff neither welcoming nor accommodating. I requested a late checkout with no for an answer.

I have stayed before in the white wing and found that above average. That was several years ago, so it may also have been updated. I hope not.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The room had a very white "ikea" style decor. It's a busy, very large hotel. Many places to eat directly connected to the hotel. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel was the extensive TV and movie options offered. Not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid double rooms with two trin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

So often I travel in North America and always choose the big three: Marriott, Hilton or Holiday Inn. What a refreshing change to stay in more of a boutique hotel. the facilities were fantastic, the amenities (mini bar and movies) were free and as another stated, the restaurant (breakfast) was excellent. I loved the fresh squeezed orange juice Machine. If I return to the area, I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
SI-Suites
#10 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart

Property: DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Plieninger Str. 100, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing