We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Stuttgart City(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
273
460
250
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
460
250
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuttgart airportearly departurewalking distancethe air conditioningfree wifimini barperfect locationcomfortable staybusiness tripdecent sizethe ground floorshort stays bahnmesseexhibitiontublogin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel before an early flight. The service in the restaurant was appalling. I had to wait 10 minutes to be given a menu and another 30 minutes before my drinks order was taken even though there was only one other occupied table in the restaurant. When the food came the portion was small and overcooked. The restaurant then called my room at midnight to ask me to fill in a missing entry on the receipt without any apology for waking me up. They also accused me of giving them the wrong room number - I'm not sure how they managed to call the right room if this was the case.

the hotel room also stunk of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. There were also marks on the walls and the floor was very scratched.

This hotel is definitely not a 4* hotel and is actually worse than guesthouses and 2* hotels that I have stayed in in Germany. It was also 3 times the price of these places. The only redeeming feature was the easy access to the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank weenybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear weenybug,

thank you for the time you took to write the comment.

We would like to apologize for the unsatisfying service in our restaurant. We had a busier weekend than expected plus one of our waiters on sick leave. This is not an excuse but maybe explains the situation a little bit.

Due to our high occupancy it is correct that there are marks on the walls in some of the rooms. We are painting room by room and are trying to stay up to date. Maybe you can tell us the room number you stayed in so that we can put this room on our priority list.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is located just a few minutes walking distance from the airport exit, and just 2 minutes walking distance from the Messe (East Entry); all rooms have a bathtub and shower. My (large) room (nr. 153) was on the groundfloor, and sometimes I could hear people walking on the wooden floor in the room above, but otherwise it was a very quiet room. The room featured tea and coffee making facilities. The inhouse restaurant "Franke" was alright, but don't expect anything special. Checking-in and checking-out was quite fast, but make sure you are not in a hurry when more people want to check-out all at the same time. You have to pay extra for WiFi: I paid € 24 for 2 full days which I didn't mind, because I paid a very low rate for the room itself (without breakfast).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eelco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear eelco2013,

thank you for your very good rating and the time you took to write the comment.

We appreciate that you liked the great location of our hotel as well as our rooms with the coffee and tea facility. Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are quiet. By having sound proofed windows our guests are not disturbed by airplane noise although we are just 200 m away from the airport.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for two days in the month of February 2014; Had booked online well in advance ; rooms were good and clean ; reception desk was helpful ; very near to the airport and s-bhan station at a wakable distance ;but the good things end here ; there were two wi-fi ,one paid and other free free wi -fi or 1/2 hr ; was not even able to access my mail ; also was restricted only in the lobby ; the paid wi-fi was 5 Euro per day , not very sure ; rooms did have a mini- bar with some cold drinks but had a price list attached to each of them ; Since I stayed there only in the nights did nt have an opportunity to use the restaurant ,swimming pool or the gym , cannot comment on it ; hope they had it

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear vbrajesh,

thank you for your good rating and the time you took to write the comment.

We appreciate that you liked the great location of our hotel as well as the rooms. I will forward the positive feedback to our front desk staff.

We offer free internet access in our lobby, bar and restaurant. It is not time restricted anymore. In the rooms we charge an internet fee of EUR 15.00 for 24 hours.

We hope that next time you stay at our hotel, you will have the chance to visit our restaurant.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed two nights here, since all other hotels in Stuttgart were sold out. My room fee was 140 Euros excluding breakfast. Simply not worth the amount of money, the property is tired and needs urgent refurbishing. Unfortunately, not to be recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassy_Traveller_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Sassy_Traveller_82,

thank you for your rating and the time you took to write the comment.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room. Maybe you can send us the room number of the room you were in and we will double check the room again.

Our hotel was completely renovated in 2012 which includes rooms, lobby, restaurant and bar.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is 300 meters from the airport and 200 meters away from the exhibition halls.
Ideal if you are visting a tradeshow. Basic rooms, clean, good beds, coffee in the room.
Only it is very bad that you have to pay to get wifi ( € 15,00 for a day).
Breakfast is very good and with a large choice. Only as the hotel was fully booked there was at 19.00 hours no place anymore to have dinner in the hotel. First available tables at 21.30 hours, so we ended up in a restaurant at the airport but there the quality is not too good, also they were waiting till we finished to close the gates. So lesson from this, book your dinner time ahead in the hotel in the morning before you go to the exhibition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear John R,

thank you very much for your rating and the time you took to write the comment.

We appreciate that you mentioned the great location of our hotel.

We offer free Wifi access for hotel guests in the lobby, restaurant and bar as well as one hour free in our business center. It is correct that we charge EUR 15.00 for Wifi access in the rooms.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews