We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel, close to local train station”
Review of Hotel Korschtal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Korschtal
Ranked #44 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
2 reviews
“Great value hotel, close to local train station”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Great base for travelling around Stuttgart for a few days, especially when coupled with the 3 day city travel ticket. Only a short walk to the local train station, and a short train ride from there to to the main station, with some nice views (and tunnels) along the way.
Great price too, which includes wi-fi, breakfast, and helpful and friendly service.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Big bang for your buck, hotel.... Nice interior garage, very good wifi, very good breakfast, nice staff, nice room, not too expensive, what else ,ask for ? I definitely recommend , was a pleasant find.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
182 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was staying in this hotel one night during my trip to Geneva motoshow. I got here about midnight. I was expected one person on the reception half sleeping - I was little bit afraid of "family feeling" of this hotel. But that didn't happen ! There was bunch of people in the restaurant right next to free parking - right in front of the hotel. Which was excellent. The bartender went out right when spotted me. Very friendly guy. Gave me the key room, all the instructions. No complicated papers, nothing. It was good, we were tired. Rooms ok, between 2-3 star. Bathroom little bit old, but wasn't catastrophical. Next day we packed up our things, went down to the reception, did the necessary papering (3 minutes), paid with credit card and we were on our way. I was pleased. Wasn't modern contemporary style, but got what I wanted. Fast and comfort stay during night for ok price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We used this hotel as a 1 night stop off on our euro road trip holiday, as we had our own car the onsite underground secure car park was great. The room was nice, clean and ideal for us. The only negative was the location (which is not the hotels fault), as its outside the town places to eat etc are limited. Everyone we met spoke superb english which is helpful when your german is poor!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 660DTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We stayed at the Korschtal on a trip through Europe and after staying in various Novotels which we do like, the Korschtal came as a bit of a shock. The room was ok for a family of four but the bathroom was very cramped, dark and looked like it hadnt been changed since the 60s. The area was very boring with nothing to do except get a tram to Stuttgart to eat as there was no restaurant at the Korschtal. The games room/lounge was in an adjoining building which looked like a shop front, and was entered by using a separate key. Inside there was one bored...and i mean BORED game, a dining table, and a strange smell. I wouldnt let my kids in there on their own as anyone could have come in off the street. So if all you want is a sleep and absolutely nothing else, then the Korschtals for you !

  • Liked — underground car park
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank synthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2007

Myself and 9 others stayed at this hotel for 1 night during the World Cup. We could not find much close to the Italy-US game in Kaiserslautern.

Service:
The lady at the front desk (who happened to be the wife of the owner) was british (husband was German) and quite nice. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful and contacted me via my phone when I left my passport in the hotel.

Rooms:
The rooms were small but extremely clean. I stayed in a twin bedroom that had a small TV, a large window, closet, and small bathroom. Most of the room was painted in white and black (standard decor). The entire building may have contained about 12-15 rooms of varying size.

Price:
We paid approximately $60/room ($30/person).

Food:
The continental breakfast was quite large with a vast array of meats, cheeses, rolls, juices, and cereals.

Location:
We were able to walk about 10 minutes down the road to a convention center/casino/mall. It appeared to be more of a commercial district then a cultural mecca. The light rail stop was a block away from the hotel and once on the train, about a 10 minute trip into the HB which connected us to the DB.

I would reccomened this hotel to any budget traveller who was in the region.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not near the city center
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeymike15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

I had a hard time finding a room in Germany to accommodate a family of four (children ages 10 & 15), until I found this hotel through the internet. When we finally decided to visit Stuttgart, I e-mailed the hotel with my request. I recieved a quick response from Ms. Evans and luckily the room with four beds was available on the day of our arrival. Although the room wasn't furnished with A/C, we felt very comfortable. The people from the hotel were very helpful and gave great advice. We were advised to take the trolly to the Fan Fest, rather than by car since we weren't familiar with the area. We walked to the Trolly Station since it's only a few blocks away from the hotel. We purchased a group ticket (good up to 5 people) for it was cheaper than purchasing individual tickets. The trolly took us directly to the Fan Fest and back to our starting point. The hotel has it's own underground garage to park the car, which didn't cost extra. The hotel has a restraunt, too. Before ending the day, we had refreshments (Spetzi) while sitting in the patio. The continental breakfast was great! Loved the meat, cheese, bread, juice, etc.... Overall, we were very happy that we found and stayed at this hotel. If we were to visit Stuttgart again, we will definetly stay at this location. Thank you Ms. Evans and to the other staff members of Hotel Korschtal. Warm Regards from California, USA

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Hoferer
AC Hotel Hoferer
#47 of 146 in Stuttgart
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Hotel Moehringen
Flora Hotel Moehringen
#31 of 146 in Stuttgart
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#58 of 146 in Stuttgart
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#15 of 146 in Stuttgart
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#28 of 146 in Stuttgart
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korschtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korschtal

Property: Hotel Korschtal
Address: Richterstr. 23 | Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Korschtal 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Korschtal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korschtal Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing