We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep”
Review of Hetzel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hetzel Hotel
Ranked #61 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I got into this hotel during my work related visit. Nothing fancy but all operational. Good size rooms, on main street, close to Mercedez musium and prive 86 € per day with breakfast. Will not suggest for family as no kindersitz in eating area. Food is good, reccomend bratkartoffel mit rosemerry. Bar is good place to spend cold evenings. Breakfast is having good choice however could not see fresh fruit juice. Parking available but the entrance to the hotel is tricky to find. Nice mattress and bad out of coir, suitable for good sleep. Very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
12
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Germany in October is always something special. There are a lot of things to do in great tents :-)
the hotel is situated in Wangen near Stuttgart. There is an underground parking where you can station you car for 6 EUR/day. An elevator leads you to the reception. The reception was OK, not to many infos were given. We had an deluxe double bedroom which was spacious and clean. The pillows were to soft for me. Temperature in the room was good, balcony was rather big. There is a restaurant in the hotel which serves typical German food for a very nice price. The best deal you can get in this area.
at 300m from the hotel, you can take the tram which takes you to the centre in 20 min for 2.20 EUR.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demoensj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Nice outlook and very quiet area.
The restaurant is small but looks very good and the chef is profesional.
Close to offices area by walk for few minutes.
Tram is also close.
Nice rooms, very clean, and the bathroom is with marble.
Very nice staff, good english.
I recomand to order taxi form the concierge.
I spent only one night, but I will be back fore sure

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geox1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed at the Hetzel for business a number of times. It is always clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The rooms are of a reasonable size and the bathrooms well appointed and clean. There are apartments available for longer stays, and the restaurant is very good.

Unfortunately if you rely on an internet connection to work this is not a good place to stay. The internet is 20 euros a week, which is expensive, and cuts out often. Then you have to go and get a new password which is very tiresome. While I was staying at the for five weeks Hetzel a large number of customers complained about the internet connection and it was not fixed.

In general if you bought a code for a week it would stop working after two days.

The hotel is close to Wangen Markplatz and Wassenstrase tram stops. Wassenstrase is on U13 which is the easiest way to get to the Merc Museum. The easiest way is to take the tram and then walk, as the S1 station is not very close to the museum, and the trains do not run very frequently.

From the hotel to the central station is 20 minutes. To the hotel from the airport is 30 mins by taxi, costing around 32 euro.

Another issue is currently a large amount of building work is being undertaken on the market across the road, pneumatic drills are generally used from 7.30 am. This will likely be completed by September 2013.

The bakery next door (unger) is good, and there is a supermarket 3 minutes walk away.

I do not think there is a swimming pool or fitness centre.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main street, especially if staying on a monday night, as the glass bins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz_Adam_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
183 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Reasonably pleasant Hotel. Near Tram stop.
Very Clean Hotel
Breakfast was ok and well presented. Coffee - very good.
Room was ok - single bed. Desk was not large enough to do work comfortably in evening. Internet was extra at 5 euros a day.
Evening meal was good although slightly expensive. I had to pay separately for this rather than put it on my Hotel Bill.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Stayed here three nights while I was playing in a chess tournament. Hotel was easy to find and check in easy. My room (on the 3rd floor) seemed a good size for a single, and as you would expect in Germany, everything very clean. The television was very small but I only watched it for the news. There was a minibar but no complimentary coffee making facilities. No trouble getting to sleep and couldn´t here any street noise because there wasn´t any really. The hotel has its own restaurant but I did not get to try it out. There are a few other restaurants and bars (Stuben) nearby including a kebab place if you want something cheap. Breakfast (12 Euros) not included in the room rate and you get a reasonable choiced of cereals, bread, cheese etc.and all the tea/coffee you can drink. To get into Stuttgart centre turn left outside the hotel and walk about 250m to the Wangen Marktplatz Stadtbahn which takes about 15 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof. Its also worth having a look at the area around the hotel as it has the feel of a small town rather than a city. Overall it was a nice stay, and if you want an alternative to a big hotel in a city centre this place is worth considering.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and i stayed here for 1 night in a quick stop over. The hotel was quiet, efficient and clean. The bathroom looked like it had been recently renovated although the room itself was quite small.
The design is less than ideal- to get to the lift you must walk through the buffet breakfast room- so while you are having breakfast people with luggage are moving through the room.
Overall, quite a nice stay for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrShhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Wangen
Wangener Aparthotel Landhaus
Wangener Aparthotel Landhaus
#107 of 146 in Stuttgart
9 reviews
Wangen
Hotel Weinstube Ochsen
Hotel Weinstube Ochsen
#41 of 146 in Stuttgart
47 reviews
Wangen
Aparthotel Astro
Aparthotel Astro
#92 of 146 in Stuttgart
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Untertürkheim
No photo provided
Hotel Filoxenia
#108 of 146 in Stuttgart
1 reviews
Wangen
No photo provided
Hotel Ambiente im Degen
#120 of 146 in Stuttgart
7 reviews
City Hotel
#37 of 146 in Stuttgart
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hetzel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hetzel Hotel

Property: Hetzel Hotel
Address: Ulmer Str. 331-337, 70327 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Wangen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hetzel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more than 100 years of experience the Hetzel Hotel Stuttgart is one of the most traditional hotels in Stuttgart . For already 4 generations we attach to our hotel special emphasis on a pleasant atmosphere in which our guests feel at home and relax . Our 90 comfortably furnished single and double rooms as well as our apartments are distinguished by a stylish ambience and an elegant furniture. Even with our rich breakfast buffet we attach great importance to all the wishes and preferences of our guests to meet. In our restaurant you can Lowenstube a week to 23 clock eat hot day, 7 days - ideal for late arriving guests. In addition to its central location in the Stuttgart region makes the Hetzel Hotel Lowen Stuttgart at the numerous highlights such as the wine village , the festival or the Stuttgart Christmas market especially attractive to our guests. We are looking forward to your visit at our hotel in Stuttgart Wangen ! Your family Hetzel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hetzel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hetzel Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing